HEAVEN #14: St. Regis Rome (Junior Suite)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

The Fontana dell'Acqua Felice is next to the St. Regis

The Fontana dell'Acqua Felice, also called the Fountain of Moses, is a monumental fountain located in the Quirinale District of Rome, Italy. It marked the terminus of the Acqua Felice aqueduct restored by Pope Sixtus V. It was designed by Domenico Fontana and built in 1585-88.[1]  SOURCE

I had several drinks at the redesigned Lobby Bar

My room for the first night was a Deluxe room but for the rest of my stay I used a Junior Suite

The room is classic and beautiful as the Deluxe room it is just double the size..

And it had access to a balcony

Accidentally I found one of the oldest Elevators in Rome... 

It was designed by Cesar Ritz the famous hotelier...

I really loved the floors of this hotel, so majestic

You can feel the spirit of César Ritz

The Hotel opened in 1894 and it was the event of the decade for Rome... The Pope and many other celebrities joined the opening in 1894. They offer a fantastic breakfast and even their Standard Rooms are very nice. The treatment was so good everything was so smooth and every wish was fulfilled by the concierge I would always come back here. 

Which one is your favorite St. Regis?

I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

beautiful images, I congratulate you for your wanderlust

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Love this majestic Style!!!! I see you had a great time there

Holy cow. It was f***ing awesome hotel u find there Knozaki.

That ancient elevator is really something.

yes totally beautiful thing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59