HEAVEN #11: St. Regis Rome (Deluxe Room)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

 

I was invited to a baptism in Rome...

Rome is such a beautiful city to visit in October. It is the end of the high season and it is still warm. My friend who has some ties to the Vatican has invited me to the baptism of his son so I had to go on short notice. I was flown in so that was great ;)

Leaving our plane and being transferred to the terminal

Arrival at Airport "Leonardo da Vinci" what a name for an airport...

After arrival I was taken by my driver to my Hotel 

One of my favorite Hotels in Rome the St. Regis

My room for the first night was a Deluxe room

The room is classic and beautiful

Bathroom

My favorite amenities: Remede

Everything is just beautiful

Check the lamps, I love it

And of course every room has a butler!

You get free Shoeshine service

2 free pressings per day per person + water for free

I love this Hotel.. The service is fantastic

The Hotel staff is so kind and professional you immediately fall in love with them. Everybody is so well trained and you feel that they serve a lot celebrities and famous people. At the moment the Hotel is undergoing constructions the Lobby has already been totally changed. 

I will make some detailed posts for you to explore this hotel with me!

Do you like the St. Regis chain???

I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

I'd love to go to Rome, your post has given me a little taster!

this is just the beginning check again in one hour . the new post will be online!

it is a fantastic hotel !!

check out my next posts. y ou will love it !

Excellent choice of trip my friend @ knozaki2015 beautiful city, beautiful photographs, congratulations and thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59