Frequent Traveller #43: SPG Dashboard Check your promotions before 12/31 !

in #travel8 years ago

Don't forget to check you Starwood Dashboard before 12/31 !!!

Starwood is offering you many promotions through their Dashboard. Most members do not know about the Dashboard. So check your DASHBOARD. And there is especially one promotion you should check out if you made a lot stays at SPG Brands.

In September I realized that I didn't stay at a St. Regis and Design Hotels after checking my Dashboard. Starwood is offering 11.000 Extra Starpoints (worth 200 Euros) if you complete at least one paid or award stay at all 11 Brands they own. I had no plans to stay at a St. Regis and spending 300 Euros was not worth it to receive 200 Euros back But than I was invited to stay at the St. Regis Rome and after that stay I had only the Design Hotel left for the challenge. 

Dashboard Promo (Stay at all 11 Brands)

I completed all 11 Brands !!

So how much did I spent extra to receive the 11K points?

My last stay at the Design Hotel EAST Hamburg just posted to my account and my Dashboard counter already changed to "You did it". The hotel did cost 107 Euro which was a great price and it was even the cheapest Starwood Hotel for the night. As I was going to stay in a Hotel in Hamburg and the cheapest I could find was 70 Euros I spent 47 Euros extra to fulfill the promotion. With 11K points I could stay at the Aloft Bangkok for 3 nights which would save me around 220 Euros. So the 47 Euros are well invested. 

Only spent extra money when it makes sense! Check your Dashboard which brands you have to stay with. If you have only 1 Fourpoints left you didn't stay at, you could invest 50-70 USD to get the 11K points. 

Did you check your promos in your Dashboard ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Sehr informative Artikel schreibst du immer. Ich wünsche dir frohe Weihnachten.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64