Evolved08gsr's Travel - JFK Delta LoungesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Traveling in Style!

JFK Delta SkyClub

I changed up my travel routine a bit this week and decided to fly out of John F Kennedy Airport. Delta's Terminal 4 in this airport was recently updated and is absolutely massive in size! If you ever fly out of this airport (or connect through it), be sure to save extra time to get to your gate (or between gates).

Before I give a full review of Delta's Terminal 4 (maybe I'll save that for a future post?), I want to focus on the Delta Sky Club in the Terminal!

The Sky Deck is Open

JFK Delta SkyClub SkyDeck

It was fairly busy inside the club when I arrived. So when I circled around the spaces where I typically enjoy sitting and found nowhere available to sit, I decided to venture over toward the Sky Deck.

This is a somewhat unique space at an airport, at least from the ones I have visited, where you are able to sit outside while you wait for your flight time to arrive. It was quite warm outside, but since there were no seats inside, I didn't have the most enjoyable taxi ride to the airport, and there was a pleasant (soft) breeze, I decided to pick an open seat and relax for a while.

I love sitting down and watching the airplanes move around an airport!

JFK Delta SkyClub SkyDeck

In addition to the Live Jazz being played, there was a random free "Champagne Tasting" event happening.

JFK Delta SkyClub SkyDeck

JFK Delta SkyClub SkyDeck

When you arrive as early for your flight as I did (because I'd rather sit in the lounge for some extra time than an extra 30-60 minutes of traffic!), you can enjoy the more serene and calm section of the lounge...

JFK Delta SkyClub Lounge

I love it When you Catch a Sunset from In-Between the Clouds!

Sunset in the clouds

Sunset in the clouds

Sunset in the clouds
© 2016 Steven Campbell


_____________________________________________________

Thanks for reading, I hope you have a great day!

_____________________________________________________

If you want to read more, please take a look at some of my other posts:

_____________________________________________________

Copyright Notice: All photographs appearing in this post are protected by copyright under U.S. Copyright laws and is the property of Steven Campbell. You may not copy, reproduce, distribute, publish, display, perform, modify, create derivative works, transmit, or in any way exploit any such content, nor may you distribute any part of these photographs over any network, including a local area network, sell or offer it for sale, or use such content to construct any kind of database. You may not alter or remove any copyright or other notice from copies of the photographs on this post. Copying or storing any content except as provided above is expressly prohibited without prior written permission of Steven Campbell.

Sort:  

Hi All :)) I hope your steemit life is good :)

@evolved08gsr

Thanks for the comment! I love it here :)

Welcome on Steemit ;) Nice to have you here ^^

@evolved08gsr

undefined

I like your post:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65