Evolved08gsr's Travel in New York City - Dinner OutsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When Traveling for Work, I Sometimes Get to Venture Out and Try Exciting New Restaurants!

Tonight I went with a known favorite in NYC #newyorkcity. The restaurant is called ABC Cocina.

image

As I so often do, as a solo diner, I ate at the Bar. There was a really cool art piece behind the bar that I was able to enjoy, with my glass of (Spanish) White Wine.

The ambiance was very relaxing and calming, with no TVs or loud music playing in the space. It fit the mood that I was in and made the dining experience more enjoyable.

While this restaurant is mostly a Tapas Style dining establishment, or so I was told by the bartender, I ordered the equivalent of an appetizer and an entree.

image

For an appetizer, I started off with the Guacamole. On its own, there was not much special about the guac, besides the full avacado plus that it was made from. However, once you added the made-in-house Habanero sauce to the guac, the flavor was absolutely amazing. The little glass bottle with orange liquid and cork cap in the picture (habanero sauce) added a perfectly complementary sweet and spicy flavor to the Guacamole!

image

My choice of entree was the Roasted Hake fish. The cucumber and tomato "salad" surrounding the fish rounded off the meal wonderfully. The fish was cooked well and tasted great.

All-together the meal was exactly what I was looking for. Something light, refreshing, and "healthy" since I'm working on improving my health through a better diet and exercise!


_____________________________________________________

Thanks for reading, I hope you have a great day!
_____________________________________________________

My Crypto Updates:

If you want to read more, please take a look at some of my other posts:

Sort:  

Good food, now this is happiness! :) Sorry, my upvote's not worth anything atm lol.

It's ok. I'm here for the community more than the money :) ... not that the money part isn't nice too haha

Thanks for reading and your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32