My TIL posts. Interesting Things About ... Everything? - The 2nd Part.

in #til7 years ago

This is the 2nd part of the collection I am making of my TIL posts.

TIL (Today I Learned)


til.png

As I said in the first installment of this series, I will not let my TILs posts fall into oblivion. Here is the 2nd installment.

- TIL about the largest Daiquiri in the world.

There is nothing like a Daiquiri to cool off the Caribbean heat!
But if the original Daiquiri can do that and comes in a small cocktail glass like this ...

- TIL what happens in an Internet minute in 2017.

Have you ever thought about what happens in a minute on the internet now in 2017?
Especially in these times where many things are done online, much more than last year. Things like watching TV, listening to the radio, playing games, making a phone call, buying, etc.

- TIL that the singer of the band Oingo Boingo composed the musical theme of the Simpsons and the soundtrack of several films of Tim Burton.

Yes, Danny Elfman was not only the singer of the band Oingo Boingo.
He also composed one of the best known musical themes for a TV series, the theme of the Simpsons beginning and also soundtracks for several films by the director Tim Burton among others.

- TIL that there was an application that allowed rent thugs for money to beat people.

I still can not believe that there was an application that allowed rent thugs for money to beat people.

- Til That The Oldest Chewing Gum Is At Least 5000 Years Old

Yes, TIL that the oldest chewing gum is at least 5000 years old.

- TIL that it is possible to reveal photographs in tree leaves by combining natural light with the chlorophyll.

I still can not leave my amazement.
The mere thought of revealing a photograph on a leaf of a tree using sunlight and chlorophyll is something that never really crossed my mind.

- TIL that if the hair of your cat is pure white and has blue eyes, it is very possible that he is deaf... For cat lovers :)

The truth is that when I read the article where TIL that the majority of the pure white cats with blue eyes could possibly be completely or partially deaf I could not believe it.

- TIL that the CIA can kill you while you drive your car.

TIL that the CIA can kill you while you drive your car. And everything being miles away from you and through an Internet connection.

- TIL that the phrase "All rights reserved" has no legal validity since the year 2000

TIL that the famous phrase "All rights reserved" that we always see at the end of each film, in a CD of music or in the cover of any disc Blue-ray, for to put some examples, really does not have any legal validity since the 23 of August of the year 2000.

- TIL Interesting facts about Germany.

Today I had a free morning and I started looking a little on the internet about the country where I live, Germany. In these days when I wonder if I want to continue living here or not, Germany has become the center of my thoughts, in a certain way.

- TIL that Urine was used as Invisible Ink.

Procrastinating a little on the internet TIL that, apart from being able to charge my cell phone with my urine, it also has and has had different uses, including that of being used as invisible ink.

- TIL That soon I will be able to charge the battery of my mobile phone with my urine.

Well yes, scientists at the Bristol Robotics Laboratory have developed a method to charge mobile phones using urine.

- TIL that physical contact makes you healthier.

TIL that physical contact makes you healthier.
Studies show that massage, hugging and holding hands reduces stress and boosts the immune system.

- TIL How Long Can You Survive Without Drinking Water and How Long Can You Survive Drinking Only Sea Water.

Today when I read the post of @heiditravles “Beauty Tip #1: It's All About the Water Babe“ I remembered a book I had read as a child about the Kon-tiki expedition and how they at one time took sea water to survive and a few questions came to my head.

- TIL that Saffron is the Most Expensive Spice in the World.

Yes, TIL that Saffron is the most expensive spice in the world, costing around 5000-6000 euros per kilo (The value depends a lot on which country it is).

- TIL that the letter J is the only letter of the English alphabet that is not present in the Periodic Table.

But of course, after reading that the letter J is the only letter of the English Alphabet that is not present in the Periodic Table I had to look for one on the Internet, to review it and to see it by myself.

- TIL that it may be possible for humans to regenerate parts of their body in the future.

Can you imagine if we could grow an amputated leg or arm again? Or restore complete tissues of our body, regardless of where they are or the function they have?

- TIL that the Better Business Bureau is a Non-profit Organization that Earns Hundreds of Millions in Profit.

The Better Business Bureau (abbreviated as BBB), founded in 1912, is a non-profit organization focused on advancing market confidence in the United States and Canada.

- Til About The Gematria.

Today I learned about Gematria and more exactly about the method of how to mathematically join the PI number with the English alphabet through her.

- TIL That Drugs in the United States are Killing More People Than Road Accidents.

TIL that drugs in the United States are killing more people than road accidents thanks to a post from Niall McCarthy in the Statista web, The Statistic Portal.

And this is the end of this little collection. I hope it has helped you to learn new and interesting things.

That's the idea!


Banner-eu-uk.jpg

Banner-usa-can-aust.jpg

Sort:  

Learnt a lot by your post today.

Nice! That is the idea! Thanks a lot mate for to be here and coment!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75