TIL that Urine was used as Invisible Ink.

in #til7 years ago (edited)

Procrastinating a little on the internet TIL that, apart from being able to charge my cell phone with my urine, it also has and has had different uses, including that of being used as invisible ink.


Image Credit!

The spies of ancient Rome used the urine as invisible ink.

Yes, it is argued that the spies of ancient Rome used the urine as invisible ink to write secret messages in official documents. Thus only the elite, who knew of this use of urine, could read the messages. The ink darkened by applying heat.

There were more uses and interesting things about urine but this one was the one that caught my attention, especially since I'm willing to try it out soon.

For my son is going to be something wonderful lol :D

These are the two webs where I found very interesting details about the uses of urine.

Well, enough already, it's been quite an eschatological day ;)

Juanmi


Sort:  

Can only be read , if UV lamp is lit.
But Ancient Rome doesn't even have uv lamp yet.
Fictions??? Not Facts

Can only be read , if UV lamp is lit??? Not, you need just warm the paper up ;)

Pee is awesome!
You can charge your phone, send secret messages, it's sterile so I suppose you could use it to clean a wound...
The most creative thing I've ever done is tried to write my name in the snow.
:)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50