TIL About the GematriasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #til8 years ago

Today I learned about Gematria and more exactly about the method of how to mathematically join the PI number with the English alphabet through her.

Gematria /ɡəˈmeɪ.tri.ə/ originated as an Assyro-Babylonian-Greek system of alphanumeric code/cipher later adopted into Jewish culture that assigns numerical value to a word/name/phrase in the belief that words or phrases with identical numerical values bear some relation to each other or bear some relation to the number itself as it may apply to Nature, a person's age, the calendar year, or the like. - from Wikipedia

In the video that Youtube suggested to me today, as I said at the beginning, a man named Marty Leeds explained his method of joining the PI number with the English alphabet through the Gematria.

What struck me the most at first was the huge resemblance of the word Gematria to Geometry. I even came to think it was a mistake :)

Apart from the religious theme, since I personally do not profess any religion, I found it very interesting in general. For example the use of mathematics and the alphabet with things like the human anatomy, when it refers to the hands, the amount of bones that compose it, the shape they have, and so on.

Maybe in some moments the way to reach the results seems a bit forced but thanks to this video TIL something new and now I have a new topic of interest to investigate, the Gematria.

Here is the video.

What do you think?

Did you already know about Gematria?

Image credits 1


This is a 100% POWER UP post!


juanmiguelsalas

Sort:  

I wrote a post on Gematria some weeks ago. It will certainly be of interest to you. If you browse under my profile you will find it. Or use the tag gematria.

Hey @technovedanta! Thanks for the tip, will take a look at ur blog :)

I have not heard of gematria until just now! It's fascinating stuff. I may have to do further research on my own on this topic :)

It is pretty fascinating @merej99 :) Since I found about it I started to watch more videos and is just getting more and more interesting. Thanks for your comment :)

Very interesting indeed! Muchas gracias!

Did you know that Pi contains every possible sequence that could contain every writing ever written? In theory...

Oh! No I did not but now I know thanks to you :) Very interesting indeed. I have look into Pi and his relation with humans "everything"(ideas, body, language, music, architecture and and...) since quite a while but there is always something new. The truth is that it is an extremely fascinating subject.

Gematria, cabala y código bíblico, has visto algo sobre esto? pues es inquietante cuando menos.
Y también veo mucha relación con la matemáticas vorticiales, que es algo también muy interesante.
Abrazos!!

Si si, estoy viendo mas videos del tipo este. Y ya sabia algo sobre este tema pero no sabia el nombre ;) Es bien interesante la verdad. Abrazos!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75