The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii Episode 16 Recording and Recap - Bloom 2 and HVLON, A Tribute to Avicii, and @cynicaloptimist's New Project, Electric Kids Dance Party!

KAOZthedancingdreamerswdjdamashii16RECAP.jpg

Last night's episode was another huge success, thanks to all of you who tuned in and participated in the audience chat! In light of the recent news of Avicii's untimely passing, I decided to make the episode a tribute to the legendary DJ/producer. With the exception of the opening and closing tracks, every song I played last night was an Avicii song.

I started off the episode briefly recapping my experience at Bloom 2, a local EDM festival put together by Lights Out Live, one of Salt Lake City's bigger production companies. I then talked about how SLC's hottest new rising stars, HVLON, really stole the show at Bloom 2's ElectroLivin stage. It blew my mind that these guys, despite only having been together for 4 months, managed to pack the second stage with close to 300 people only an hour and a half after the doors opened that night! You can find out more about HVLON by checking out last week's episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii, when they came to the studio to be guests on the show!

After all the Bloom 2 business was done, I shifted into full-on Avicii tribute mode and began talking about how much he really impacted my life through his music. I read the statement from his publicist, which was released on Friday, well as the first statement from his family, which was released on Monday. Then I talked about how amazing his music is and how he really pioneered new sounds and feels in the EDM industry.

In the second hour, my friend Jake Strack, known on the Steem blockchain as the @cynicaloptimist, returned to the show to tell us about his new project, the Electric Kids Dance Party! It's a series of raves specifically set up for kids, which just had its first successful event last Friday, the 20th of April.

He talked about why he decided to create the raving experience for kids, what inspired him to really start setting things up, and how that first show turned out. He also went over the importance of setting up a safe space for kids to enjoy the same live EDM that the rest of us older ravers love, as well as how getting kids to start raving could really combat the negative stigma attached to raving, that everyone who raves just does a bunch of drugs and parties their asses off to forget about the world for a while.

I really believe that he is onto something great here with his raves for kids, so this is something you'll want to keep an eye out for, for sure! He invited anyone interested in finding out more to contact him through Facebook, so if this sounds like something you'd like to find out more about, please check out the Facebook page for the Electric Kids Dance Party!

If you missed the live broadcast of the sixteenth episode of my new radio show on @MSP-Waves, you can listen to the recording below:

Thank you everyone for tuning in last night! And for those who didn't tune in, thank you for listening to the recording, if you choose to do so! But regardless, thank you for being here and checking out my post!! I hope to see you all in the audience next week.

Last night's episode featured tracks from HVLON, Avicii, and The Prophet. Unfortunately, for this recording, I had to remove those tracks in order to get this video uploaded and posted. If you want to hear the music that I play during my shows, you'll just have to tune in to my live radio show every week! :P You can also click here to launch my Spotify playlist for this episode. I look forward to seeing you there for Episode 17!

As always, my final gratitude before I end this post goes out to @globocop, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @wipgirl, and the rest of the @MSP-Waves family for helping me with my show and for the constant encouragement! You guys are all amazing, and I truly appreciate all that you have done for me!

See you all next week for the seventeenth episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!


When and Where Can You Listen In?


MSPlogo.png

My show will take place every Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on where you are), at the following times:


5:00-7:00 PM PST
6:00-8:00 PM MST
7:00-9:00 PM CST
8:00-10:00 PM EST
12:00-2:00 AM Thursday UTC
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Thursday ChST
(ChST is Chamorro Standard Time, the time zone used in the Mariana Islands)

You can tune in directly through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord if you are already a member of the @MinnowSupport Project.

If you are not a member of MSP, you can also tune in through the @MSP-Waves website:
http://mspwaves.com/listen

If you would like to tune in and also chat with audience members who are not in MSP, you can do so through Twitch:

Click HERE for a complete listing of all my previous episodes!

DJDamashiiFooterBanner.png

Special thanks goes out to @bembelmaniac for this awesome banner!



Check out some of my other posts!


Content Creation Platforms on the Steem Blockchain
Six Sites You Need to Know About as a New Steemian
How You Can Withdraw Your Steemit Earnings to USD
How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-dancing-dreamers-with-dj-damashii-episode-16-recording-and-recap-bloom-2-and-hvlon-a-tribute-to-avicii-and-cynicaloptimist-s


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39