BREAKING NEWS: Swedish Producer Avicii Dead at 28

in #news6 years ago

AviciiRIPcoverphoto.jpg

Today, amid the 4/20 festivities, tragic news broke that rocked the Electronic Dance Music community. I myself am in tears as I write this post right now. We just found out a few minutes ago that Avicii, whose real name is Tim Bergling, has passed away at the young age of 28. His publicist, Diana Baron, has confirmed his passing in the following statement:

It is with profound sorrow that we announce the loss of Tim Bergling, also known as Avicii. He was found dead in Muscat, Oman this Friday afternoon local time, April 20th. The family is devastated and we ask everyone to please respect their need for privacy in this difficult time. No further statements will be given.

Avicii announced his retirement from live touring back in 2016. Despite no longer performing for fans live, he continued to work on producing music, and many fans had hoped that he would someday return to doing live performances. Unfortunately for us, we will never get another chance to see Avicii live on stage.

Last year, Avicii posted the following statement on his website:

WE ALL REACH A POINT IN OUR LIVES AND CAREERS WHERE WE UNDERSTAND WHAT MATTERS THE MOST TO US.

For me it's creating music. That is what I live for, what I feel I was born to do.

Last year I quit performing live, and many of you thought that was it. But the end of live never meant the end of Avicii or my music. Instead, I went back to the place where it all made sense--the studio.

The next stage will be all about my love of making music to you guys. It is the beginning of something new.

Hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do.

This hits me so hard because back when I first discovered raving and really immersed myself in the EDM world, Avicii's music was so influential to me and really set the stage for the kind of music that I truly began to enjoy and love. Everywhere I went, I would hear "Levels" playing, and I never got tired of it. It always was so full of energy and never failed to replenish my own levels to keep me dancing for the rest of the night no matter how tired I was.

Another one of his tracks that truly touched my heart and had a lot of significance for me is "Hey Brother," which was featured in a very touching Coca Cola commercial. It was an important reminder not just of sibling love, but of the kind of love that we should all share with the rest of humanity, our brothers and sisters on this planet we all share and inhabit together.

Many DJs and producers in the EDM world also considered Avicii a huge part of their careers, crediting him with being the reason that they even began to think about producing their own music. Today is a very somber day for the EDM community, and we are all still trying to process all of this. It's hard when there aren't really any details, as the natural inclination that people have upon finding out about someone's passing, is wanting to know as many details about the passing as possible.

This is a very sad reminder that tomorrow is not promised, and life is way too short and unpredictable so we should try to live each day as if it were our last. We should all strive to live our lives to the fullest and seize the day and take the opportunities that come our way that will help lead us to happiness.

My thoughts and prayers are with Tim's family and everyone else in the EDM community who has been affected by this news of Avicii's passing. Rave In Peace, Tim Bergling. You made such a huge impact on my life and played such a huge role in my love and passion for EDM.



Check out some of my other posts!


Content Creation Platforms on the Steem Blockchain
Six Sites You Need to Know About as a New Steemian
How You Can Withdraw Your Steemit Earnings to USD
How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Still i can't believe we lost Avicii #Rip

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=breaking-news-swedish-producer-avicii-dead-at-28


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

That is awful that such a young life was lost! I am sorry for the pain you are feeling and that the rest of his fans are feeling. His music was incredible and it's such a reminder of how short life can be. We never know when our time will come. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and a great tribute.
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87