The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii Episode 15 Recording and Recap - Support Your Local Artists! SLC Locals HVLON Came to the Studio to Hang Out and Guest on the Show In Person!

KAOZthedancingdreamerswdjdamashii15RECAP.jpg

Last night was an interesting show for me, on several levels. Thank you so much to everyone who tuned in last night, your support of my show truly means the world to me, and I am so grateful that you choose to spend 2 hours with me every Wednesday to listen to me talk about the EDM culture and lifestyle. I hope you all enjoy listening as much as I love talking about it!

So for last night's show, I was feeling a bit adventurous and I decided to try my hand at doing a show completely without an outline. I kinda just threw myself into the deep end and said "we'll see how this goes..." I'd like to think that it flowed pretty well, what do you guys think? I was feeling pretty nervous as the show started, because I flashed back to my very first episode, when I ended up having my entire second hour completely unscripted and I was all over the place because I couldn't get my guest's audio situation figured out.

Thankfully, I didn't shift into nervous wreck mode last night, and I was able to keep the show going pretty smoothly as I talked about why it's so important to support your local artists when they get booked as the opening acts at EDM festivals, and when they get booked to play at underground raves and smaller shows in your area.

Towards the second hour of the show, I ended up not talking much and just playing music for most of it, because my guests were on their way and I wanted to get through my whole playlist before they arrived. That was another reason that last night's show was so interesting for me; for the first time since I started The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii, my guests were in the same room as me instead of just connecting with the show over Discord!

My guests for last night's episode were 3 out of the 4 members of Salt Lake City's hottest new local DJ/producer group, HVLON (pronounced "halon")! I started the segment off by talking about how I recently had the pleasure and honor of finally seeing them on stage last Friday night, and how their amazing set was what caused my neck, shoulders, and upper back to be sore for the rest of the weekend because I basically went into beast mode and headbanged harder than I had ever gone in my life.

This led into a brief discussion about our friend Sloane, @da-ninja-simba47, who was also at the show and who was going hard all night as he unleashed what he refers to as his rage jutsu, which brought smiles to the faces of everyone who witnessed it throughout the night.

29066708_1577703885617960_6184500469537177600_n.jpg

We then talked about how HVLON came together and what their musical backgrounds were, as well as what role each of them plays to create the synergy that is present at their shows. They talked about how Bloom 2, a local EDM festival here in Salt Lake City this weekend, is their first festival appearance, and then we discussed how they've been able to play shows out of state, despite being such a new name in the EDM world.

I then explained to them a little bit about Steemit and the many content creation platforms that are available on the Steem blockchain, since they talked about how they haven't really solidified an online presence yet because they are due for an overhaul of their identity/presence, and they seemed very excited to look into all of their options.

I also asked them about how they came up with the name HVLON, and what inspired them to use their spooky masks as part of their stage presence. Of course, an episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii with guests would not be complete without me asking my guests about their dreams in life, so as we approached the end of the show, I got them all to talk about that for a bit.

Here's a little preview of what they look like on stage:
29101705_1577695098952172_4287901782740303872_n.jpg

It truly was such an honor and pleasure to have these guys in the studio with me last night, and I'm so grateful that they agreed to be my guests this week! Be sure to catch them this weekend at Bloom 2 if you're in the Salt Lake City area or are nearby and can make the trip, as they will be playing a set from 8-9 PM on Saturday the 21st. Check out this post if you'd like a chance to win 2 tickets to the show, as well as transportation to and from the venue in a limo with HVLON!

If you missed the live broadcast of the fifteenth episode of my new radio show on @MSP-Waves, you can listen to the recording below:

Thank you everyone for tuning in last night! And for those who didn't tune in, thank you for listening to the recording, if you choose to do so! But regardless, thank you for being here and checking out my post!! I hope to see you all in the audience next week.

Last night's episode featured tracks from Will Sparks, Knife Party, Doctor P, Dubloadz, Coone, Kayzo and SLANDER, Valentino Khan, Da Tweekaz, Zeds Dead and NGHTMRE, Illenium, Rezz, Dada Life, and The Prophet. Unfortunately, for this recording, I had to remove those tracks in order to get this video uploaded and posted. If you want to hear the music that I play during my shows, you'll just have to tune in to my live radio show every week! :P You can also click here to launch my Spotify playlist for this episode. I look forward to seeing you there for Episode 16!

As always, my final gratitude before I end this post goes out to @globocop, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @wipgirl, and the rest of the @MSP-Waves family for helping me with my show and for the constant encouragement! You guys are all amazing, and I truly appreciate all that you have done for me!

See you all next week for the sixteenth episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!


When and Where Can You Listen In?


MSPlogo.png

My show will take place every Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on where you are), at the following times:


5:00-7:00 PM PST
6:00-8:00 PM MST
7:00-9:00 PM CST
8:00-10:00 PM EST
12:00-2:00 AM Thursday UTC
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Thursday ChST
(ChST is Chamorro Standard Time, the time zone used in the Mariana Islands)

You can tune in directly through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord if you are already a member of the @MinnowSupport Project.

If you are not a member of MSP, you can also tune in through the @MSP-Waves website:
http://mspwaves.com/listen

If you would like to tune in and also chat with audience members who are not in MSP, you can do so through Twitch:

Click HERE for a complete listing of all my previous episodes!

DJDamashiiFooterBanner.png

Special thanks goes out to @bembelmaniac for this awesome banner!



Check out some of my other posts!


Content Creation Platforms on the Steem Blockchain
Six Sites You Need to Know About as a New Steemian
How You Can Withdraw Your Steemit Earnings to USD
How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-dancing-dreamers-with-dj-damashii-episode-15-recording-and-recap-support-your-local-artists-slc-locals-hvlon-came-to-the


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

I love you guys! it was so great meeting you last weekend, and it seriously made my heart melt when you guys mentioned me :) I look forward to unleashing my rage jutsu with you all again soon!

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91