Weekly Steemit Anthology | February 5 - 11

weekly-header-0205-11-18.jpg

This week, my beau brought up a very important concept in his first few days surfing with his new Steemit profile: You post a lot of content on Steemit, how can people see it all?

Good question, bae!

Truthfully, I like posting as much as I do but I have this nagging suspicion that because I post so much, many of my posts get lost in the shuffle. Whether it's my followers having a full-feed at prime time, if I'm not using the right categories, or I am simply posting something you don't care about when you do feel like engaging.

In an effort to combat some of my work being lost to payout-oblivion, I'm trying something new:

Weekly Compilations

Similar to my blog's newsletter, consider this my weekly dispatch of my compiled published works on Steemit. Some weeks I focus more on the Slow Rolling Home, others are dedicated to iniatives like Ladies of Steemit and Women Taking Leaps. I'm even dabbling in beverage recipes and travel blogging...

As my blog grows on Steemit, I hope the posts you enjoy the most reach you when you want to read them! Here are my published works from this past week - and the first of the Weekly Compilations dispatches.


Week of February 5 - 11, 2018

Welcome to Women Taking Leaps

An introduction to the interview series celebrating the audacity of women
Intro-header

Read about the interview series that spawned the podcast, whose first episode went live this week!

Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 2.57.21 PM.png
Read the post and listen to the podcast

Catch up on the 2017 Women Taking Leaps recap:


los-3

Ladies of Steemit, Volume 3 | The Female Perspective

This week, we're seeing the world through a woman's eye in four very distinct photographic personalities. Steemit has a flourishing photography community that sees creativity without bounds, and these four women each make exemplary contributions to the Steemit art experience.

Read the two previous volumes:


This week's freewriting prompts took me to many places, including Santa Monica, through Renoir's garden, and down Memory Lane...

santa-monica

How to Spend a Day in Santa Monica
As a primer, Santa Monica is a small portion of Los Angeles, near Venice Beach. I chose to visit Santa Monica for one street: Abbot Kinney Blvd. This is the coolest, local-business-filled shopping and 'seeing' district in Los Angeles (in my opinion) and I only had one day... so I spent it there. Read the full post...

Additional freewriting adventures this week:

  1. My Father the Antique Dealer | 5 Minute Freewrite, Day 109
  2. Essence of This Afternoon | 5 Minute Freewrite, Day 111

Though this one wasn't inspired by a prompt, I published Poem ~ Self Portrait as an ode to my endless frustration with curating life/social media.


@Photocontests Entries

annike

annike, sun goddess | portrait photography

One of my dear friends modeled for me on the beach in downtown St. Petersburg, and now she is pregnant and newly married to the love of her life!

I also shared a photo of my new mantra on the back of my favorite magazine for Red/Monday and my adorable greyhound Gallow for an entry to Animal Photography. Gallow is a retired race dog from Derby Lane in St. Petersburg, Florida.


Thank you for another wonderful week on Steemit!

Celebrating my first month on this platform was quick and joyful, though I hope to write a post about my first month's experience soon. Stay tuned next week for Slow Rolling Home updates, another installment to the Steemit Beginner's Series, and another installment each for #LadiesofSteemit and Women Taking Leaps!

Ink+VoltAsset 1-210.png

Hi, I'm Amelia! It's nice to meet you.

I'm a writer, minimalist, tiny home dweller, and maker living in East Tennessee, USA. My blog has lived at www.amelia-bartlett.com until I discovered Steemit, where I now post most of my work. To learn more about me, check out my introduction post, get up-to-date on my school bus tiny house conversion, and follow me for articles on slow living, sustainable fashion, self-expression, and quality curated resteems!

Proud member of

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

ameliabartlett_red.png
banner by @bearone

teamgirlpowa.jpg

thealliance_banner.png

ladies-of-steemit-banner-rounded.png

Sort:  

OK.. So some tips I have learned. Posting 4x a day at different intervals seems to be the magic number. sometime between 8am est and 9:30 am est, around noon to 3pm est and from around 6 to 9:30pm.. seem to be good times. I know everyone i really care about their stuff get's lost in my feed and I have to visit everyone individually! tip!

Good tips! Thank you! 🌟

Hi @ameliabartlett! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @deadgrlsuppastar :)

@deadgrlsuppastar wrote lately about: Killerpix Contest #22 - Valentine'S Day!. Feel free to follow @deadgrlsuppastar if you like it :)

Great week! And I must say that women taking leaps is a great idea, I will try to follow this series:-)

Thank you @kerlund74! I just interview my subject for this week and she was so down to earth. It was my first time speaking with her but she had the familiarity of an old friend. This post won't be a podcast, rather an in-depth article that highlights quotes from our conversations. She certainly is wise beyond her years!

That post goes up on Thursday. 🤞

this is a great idea, really nice way to showcase all your posts, saving alot of time for your readers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89