Ladies of Steemit | Volume One

in #ladiesofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

ladies-of-steemit-header1.jpg

Anyone remember #WomanCrushWednesday?

I'm bringing it back and right here to Steemit under a new name, #LadiesofSteemit. Each Wednesday, I'm curating posts by the Ladies of Steemit, established and new, bringing you the most talented female/femme/feminine voices on the platform. Subject matter is entirely based on the writers featured and no subject is off-limits!

For our first week, featured ladies are those whose quality content has moved, inspired, or made me think twice about a subject on which I already had an opinion: drumroll please

@Katrina-Ariel

is a force of nature speaking out for women, inspiring us to get off of our computers for a moment with yoga, and fiercely supporting members of​ her communities.

Katrina
*you can read @katrina-ariel's intro here

One of her recently stellar posts:

The Birth of a Lioness: Motherhood and Self-Transformation

DQmV8CAe3dW7J5Nwp9PHgXTzq2tMkgVF7LkWtFb4286Bg9z.jpeg
*image from Katrina's post here

Becoming a mother is stepping over a threshold into a new identity, and it is a very physical transition as well. The mental, emotional, physical, and yes, spiritual changes that happen to every woman who becomes a mother are underestimated and underappreciated by many cultures and especially western societal norms.

Read the full post and discover @Katrina-Ariel

Element50.png

@Kötturinn

is going to make you drool uncontrollably at your desk with her gorgeous food photos and delicious recipes! She's been on Steemit almost a year and really knows her way around.

DQmRZK7fJtW2USaRhXBZqMLbdrjU5rUumKxjLmSvja8Jw74.jpeg
you can read @kötturinn's intro here

One of her recent stellar posts

Chocolate Heaven: Brownies w/ Chocolate Cream Cheese

DQmWXmZFMPcHZca1j4DapG6RERtpKPWQWrwrL5FFro5CkKD.jpeg

I won't tell you the whole recipe because you'll have to go to her profile, view her talents, and see for yourself! What I can say is that her posts are concise and to-the-point but give you all the information you need to take an afternoon and make something delicious. Hope you like butter!

Read the full post and discover @Kötturinn

Element50.png

@jessandthesea

is a model for being bold, saying what you mean, and feeling the unimaginable depths of the human experience. Her project Skin on Sundays will give you the chills and inspire you to write your secrets on your body. And maybe even photograph it.

DQmYkjZp3DPD4LabSdfA8HaRhmdjCwvhUxou5T2sAnwtf5m.jpeg
you can read @jessandthesea's intro here

One of her recent stellar posts

Immodest Adoration: Practicing Kindness Every Freaking Day

DQmPbfJGkXUpHLCZhCe7zSp1AagMy5tbBq3p3eQbZR7aqpK.jpeg
image courtesy of @jessandthesea

It's not often that I meet a couple in their late 50s that look at each other the way young lovers do. That's probably because the experience of life often leads many of us to feel jaded, so that even when we do fall in love later in life, it is weighed down with the anxieties that all those other experiences have left us to cope with. So, when I was at my friend Stephanie's wedding not long ago, and her dad and stepmom and I got to talking, it was really clear that they had something special between them.

Read the full post and discover @jessandthesea

Element50.png

Thank you for joining me in celebrating the Ladies of Steemit! Our numbers are growing exponentially and I'm on a mission to highlight the unique voices emerging every day. Do you have a Lady of Steemit you think deserves a mention?

Nominate your gals for the Ladies of Steemit curation!

Upvote this post and drop a link to an​ exemplary post by a feminine voice in the comments below. I'm happy to review and consider each entry. You can also find more Ladies of Steemit hanging out in #SteemSugars and #TeamGirlPowa !

*Disclaimer: There are no gender police here. If you in any way identify with some semblance​ of your own meaning of femininity, you're qualified! I by no means intend to exclude, alienate, or discourage the participation of men, but I am committed to the Ladies of Steemit as my sole focus at this time!

See you next Wednesday!






Ink+VoltAsset 1-210.png



Hi, I'm Amelia! It's nice to meet you.

I'm a writer, minimalist, tiny home dweller, and maker living in East Tennessee, USA. My blog has lived at www.amelia-bartlett.com until I discovered Steemit, where I now post most of my work. To learn more about me, check out my introduction post, get up-to-date on my school bus tiny house conversion, and follow me for articles on slow living, sustainable fashion, self-expression, and quality curated resteems!

Proud member of

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

ameliabartlett_red.png
banner by @bearone

teamgirlpowa.jpg

DQmf7Q3iNuSZaRMS3fM865RiF75fQH8xYqbHfVRpNq5sDDg_1680x8400.png
banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Cool, thank you :)

You're welcome. 😁

This is fantastic. I'm happy to meet some new Steemians on your recommendation. Wonderful idea.

Thank you @shawnamawna! I hope I can as many new/undiscovered gals as I do community leaders to these features. I've added you to my 'profiles to watch' list. 💓

Okey you never seem to amaze me sweetie 😉I absolutely love this and great choice on the ladies. Such a sweet thing to do.
Great initiative.
Well done my Amelia (proud sass mum)😍

Thank you, Sass! Always grateful for your support and to have you to talk to.

Anytime sweetie 🤗 I do what I can and you make it very easy 😊 so happy to get to know you. You are an amazing person.

This is such a wonderful series! Thank you for keeping your eyes open for such amazing profiles. Really loved this post :) x

Thank you for your kind words, @tasteandseeblog. Happy to have found your blog as well! I've added you to my 'profiles to watch' list for future features!

Thank you so much! That's so sweet :) x

wow nice edition regarding woman like it ... ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

This is awesome! I'll have to check these gals out. I'm just starting to see the #steemsugars and #teamgirlpowa groups, so I may have to join the club! 👩💪

Glad you found the ladies of steemit, @plantstoplanks! I love you work and I've added you to my 'profiles to watch' list for future features! ;)

Aww, you are too kind! 🤗

Nice. I will have to check some of these out. I like the one about the couple in their 50s (I can relate). I can actually relate to the yoga, too...I did yoga for a year. I quit. I prefer to run.

Hmm running and yoga go hand in hand. 🤓 I find yoga benefits me in many areas beyond physical activity. You might enjoy adding just a little bit back into your routine!

My wife tells me the same thing. Lol. It's good advice. I'm hard headed sometimes. But I think you are both right. Running tightens you up. Yoga helps you get loose again.

Amelia, thank you so much for this initiative in celebrating talented women in all walks of life. I hope this inspires women to never be afraid in being a positive force in their respective fields. Keep it up! Cheers 🌹

You're so welcome @monicacope - the Ladies of Steemit adopted me quite immediately after I joined so this is my humble way of giving back. I've added you to my 'profiles to watch' list for future features!

It’s an honor. Thank you so much! Keep being great ✨❤️

What an awesome idea! Yay for #ladiesofsteemit! I'm massively honoured to have been included in this, with some amazing women! @kotturinn, I'm over here wishing I could magically take a brownie from your post through my computer screen. @jessandthesea ... that post went to my heart and left an ember of love. Just wow.

I'd like to nominate @esaia.mystic and @betterbeing. :)

Woohoo! Thank you for the stellar recommendations @katrina-ariel. I've added them to my list of profiles to watch!

Ooooh All the pretty ppl woth pretty words...I love the top too n now i wanna know the third! I wonder if my "half-assed" skills, girly-tomboy, weirdo, deep thinking, comedian, artist, from the sticks- shtick (with cellphone photography) could be honored here? . #insecureaminggreatness lol 😬

You know @limabeing I happen to know the gal who does the curating and I think you're a perfect fit 😉

I nominate @ravenruis and @eaglespirit

Awww Kiss Kiss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33