Poem ~ Self Portrait

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_0438.JPG

telling stories, making memories
living a full life outside these squares
falling down, getting up slowly
endless fretting punctuated by
milestones

every time something spectacular happens
I’m too engrossed in the moment to take
a photo

so here’s me, as I am, a writer
in-between the moments worth writing about






Ink+VoltAsset 1-210.png



Hi, I'm Amelia! It's nice to meet you.

I'm a writer, minimalist, tiny home dweller, and maker living in East Tennessee, USA. My blog has lived at www.amelia-bartlett.com until I discovered Steemit, where I now post most of my work. To learn more about me, check out my introduction post, get up-to-date on my school bus tiny house conversion, and follow me for articles on slow living, sustainable fashion, self-expression, and quality curated resteems!

Proud member of

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

ameliabartlett_red.png
banner by @bearone

teamgirlpowa.jpg

DQmf7Q3iNuSZaRMS3fM865RiF75fQH8xYqbHfVRpNq5sDDg_1680x8400.png
banner by @bearone

thealliance_banner.png

ladies-of-steemit-banner-rounded.png

Sort:  

"living a full life outside these squares"
Love this line! There are no right angles in the real world are there? Well done!
My oldest children graduated from Lee University in Cleveland, TN. And my baby girl will start there in the fall. Does that count as east Tenn?

It does! Hello neighbor! Thank you for dropping by.

Im here with you in-between those moments, each moment wonderful and unique, feel not bad that you did not capture but that you lived it...capturing it is fun tho, and i do love a good vlog or two lol, but i feel you. enjoy life... be well

See, you understand. There's always this conundrum for me: live in the moment or pull out my camera to capture, thereby removing me from the moment? I have yet to learn how to be in the moment while capturing quality work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62