[POEM] Mother's Journey

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

mother-429158__480.jpg


I carry the mark
The proof of my strength
On how did I bare
That unbearable pain.


I push hard for you
To let you out of the dark
I smile with tears
When I heard you cried.


My sleep depends on you
I'm lucky if you let me to
Taking care of you
I forget I need to take care of myself too.


My body change
My look is a mess
No more Saturdays night out
But now a quality family bond.


Your first word is "Da"
It's unfair it should be "Ma"!
You started to walk
Now asking you to sit is hard work


Blinking is not an option
Silence is a sign of something going on
A mess, a disaster or horror
A never-ending cleaning.


Time flies you grow too fast
I see the life in your eyes.
Go and find your path
Live your life with God.


Truly we have the worlds toughest job
But the most fulfilling ones
When you grow up and succeed
All the hardships are paid off.


Mother, I am to you
Mother, I will be forever with you
With all my heart and soul
My child, I love you to the moon.

❤️❤️❤️


Photo Source: Pixabay


I hope my children will read this in the future and I hope we all remember how great our mother is from the start.

There's no greatest love, than mothers love. Parents love. Treasure them.


20160320_095438.jpg



Related post

Poem

Read more of my posts:

Food

Travel Posts

Newbie Guide


THANK YOU SO MUCH!


Vote for your Witnesses!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

@steemgigs | @precise |@cloh76.witness | @ausbitbank | @donkeypong | @blocktrades | @beanz | @patrice | @reggaemuffin | @curie | @aggroed | @themarkymark | @jerrybanfield | @adsactly-witness | @utopian-io | @cervantes | @roelandp | @timcliff | @netuoso | @ocd-witness | @blueorgy | @suggeelson


DQmfY2F1Au78A46UAtdTk9BgfiNuHo1DYSss2EonkQkBTsu_1680x8400.png
IMG_20180131_104817.png

Sort:  

I love mommies. They endure such pain in giving labor. I love all you devotion and care to your children. I also love responsible fathers. They never leave their wives behind and takes good care of them at all times, if not most of the time.

Yes so true Gail. Pag naexperience mo lalo. Grabe ang pain ng panganganak. And cheers to all fathers behind great mothers! Thank you gail. 😘

Mahirap na masarap maging nanay...but we are lucky if we experience being a mother, the happiness in our heart can't replace. I loved the poems so meaningful.😊

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and beautiful.

cute poem! :)

Greetings @dearjyoce

Nice poem.

Teardrops SMT (@surpassinggoogle) has added a tear of joy.

A Tear Now Has Value # 8

Very nice poem. Moms are the best.

La hermosa experiencia de ser madre no se compara con ninguna otra.
Es la acción de Dios
Felicitaciones @dearjyoce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95