🇲🇦 Jardin Zoologique de Rabat Experience (Rabat Zoo, Morocco)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

DSC_2178.JPG


If you are visiting Morocco especially Rabat, don't forget to visit the Rabat Zoo. This Zoo is far from the city centre and is located at the end of Rabat, Annexe 23eme (Ceinture verte), Cite Yacoub El Mansour, Rabat.


From Salè, we take the grand taxi (white) for 150 Dirhams(11.58 GBP). And it took us an hour to get there. Even the driver had a hard time to find the zoo.


1517185846350.jpg


Please bear in mind that they don't understand or speak English so get your location written. Arabic and French are their language and even signages were written in that. Again, NO ENGLISH.


Finally, we reach our destination.


DSC_2140.JPG


And I already fell in love as I walk through. These are what you're going to see. The lion statue at the right.


DSC_2151.JPG


And everything are just lovely!

DSC_2154.JPG

DSC_2145.JPG

DSC_2143.JPG

DSC_2148.JPG

DSC_2149.JPG


Just go straight to pay the Entrance Fee.

DSC_2157.JPG

Adult - 50 Dirhams
Children (3-12) - 30 Dirhams
FREE - 3 years and below

DSC_2159.JPG

The zoo is open all year round, every day from 10:00am - 18:30pm.

When you get your ticket, you can now enter and it just looks wonderful from outside and everywhere I set my eyes on. There's a fountain, souvenir shops, restaurants at the vicinity.


DSC_2169.JPG

DSC_2297.JPG

DSC_2300.JPG


I was starstruck with the zoo's great infrastructures and landscapes. It is man-made and really all looks awesome!


DSC_2177.JPG

DSC_2181.JPG

DSC_2182.JPG

DSC_2213.JPG

DSC_2221.JPG

DSC_2610.JPG

DSC_2481.JPG

DSC_2474.JPG

DSC_2707.JPG


Look at that rock formation! What a masterpiece! I can even heard a background music in my head, the lion king theme song 'circle of life' hahaha.



It is very spacious, clean and very organised with three main climate zones. I wished I had a proper camera to justify the zoo's beauty.


These are the very first animals I've seen upon entering.


DSC_2189.JPG

DSC_2196.JPG

DSC_2205.JPG

DSC_2228.JPG

DSC_2518.JPG

DSC_2506.JPG



In water

This is my first time to see flamingoes in real! And I was like, where's the other leg lol. I love their colour!


DSC_2686.JPG

DSC_2687.JPG


Another very first, "black swan"!

DSC_2647.JPG


DSC_2646.JPG

This is sweet, it's like they are on date! 😂


DSC_2590.JPG


DSC_2348.JPG

DSC_2345.JPG

DSC_2573.JPG

She's enjoying the view!


DSC_2570.JPG

DSC_2671.JPG

Kids were really amazed with the crocodile 🐊

DSC_2700.JPG

Beautiful sunset.

They really have big natural habitats here. And they are all looks happy in my eyes.


The Birds

They have different kinds of birds, big and small. In the entrance you'll see the big rocks with pigeons all over!

DSC_2187.JPG



Colourful birds, and they seems like they are talking to me because they never stops to make a sound that is music to my ears.

DSC_2641.JPG

DSC_2633.JPG

DSC_2331.JPG

DSC_2334.JPG

DSC_2323.JPG



In Desert

Camels, Zebra, Ostrich are just fun to watch because I just see them twice in my life now. Zebra are too far but I love the view. We didn't go to other cities to experience camel trekking, so seeing the camel makes me feel accomplished. Morocco is famous for their lovely desert !


DSC_0001.JPG

DSC_0002.JPG

DSC_2391.JPG

DSC_2550.JPG

DSC_2540.JPG

DSC_2493.JPG

DSC_2605.JPG

Livestock

There are many goats and sheeps, the Shetland Angus, donkey and ponies, big chickens.

DSC_2366.JPG

DSC_2373.JPG

DSC_2355.JPG

DSC_2237.JPG

DSC_2235.JPG

DSC_2245.JPG

DSC_2386.JPG

DSC_2380.JPG


Plants

The Zoo is pretty well made with the plants all over. I really love the Palm Trees here in Morocco and the cactus are everywhere!


DSC_2501.JPG

DSC_2502.JPG

DSC_2438.JPG

DSC_2498.JPG

DSC_2402.JPG

DSC_2401.JPG

DSC_2500.JPG


I don't know why that time, the lion, giraffe, elephant, hippo aren't there! I thought they maybe had a meeting or general assembly lol 😂.


DSC_2596.JPG

DSC_2597.JPG


It is really a worth visit for a cheap entrance fee!


DSC_2420.JPG

DSC_2615.JPG

DSC_2702.JPG

DSC_2704.JPG

DSC_2497.JPG

DSC_2581.JPG

DSC_2554.JPG

DSC_2462.JPG

DSC_2178.JPG


Eat at Kono Pizza! The Crepes, Pizza and Carbonara are deliciously good!

DSC_2318.JPG


And the highlight of my zoo visit is a selfie with the blue Rio!


DSC_2291.JPG

1517195356497.jpg


The Rabat Zoo is 100% world class! And is new for it's just open in 2012. Animals are well taken care. Big, spacious natural habitats which is very important for the animals. You should come and visit it for yourself!


All photos and videos are own and taken by me. Everything is original.

I hope you like the wee tour I brought to you! You definitely need to put Morocco 🇲🇦 in your bucket list. Stay tune for more of my Morocco adventure to post! ☺

DSC_1472.JPG

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

dearjyoce.png

Sort:  

As a Libyan I know that Morocco is one of the most beautiful Arab countries butbI didn't visit it before ... I hadn't a chance but I think I will do in the future thanks for this post

Thank you! Yes really, this is my first Arab Country I went toand it's really amazing!

IN THE CIRCLE OF LIFE!.. :)

😂 I always heard Macedonian! But no it's not in English lol...

Lovely photos.. And the place was very relaxing..
Probably you had enjoy your visit there..

Wonderful post anyway..

Thank you Mr. Poet. Cheers !🥂

Awesome post with so many impressions my dear.
Thank you therefore!

I'm in love with these animals.
Keep it up, I will resteem this :)

Thank you dear, if it's not cold we could have stayed longer lol. Visit Morocco on Summer if you do ok! 🥂

you put so much work into this post! nice pictures, and good job presenting at the chat! :)

Thank you so much! It really feels good when someone appreciate your work and I do appreciate it dear! 🥂

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dearjyoce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=jardin-zoologique-de-rabat-experience-rabat-zoo-morocco


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ganda ng lugar na yan at ng mga animals. :)

Aww.. Thank you Madam! ♥

Beautiful pictures!!

Thank you love. xxx

@dearjyoce... thanks for taking us on the trip with you!

This is sweet. Thank you dear! 😀

Wow such a nice place to be. You have a nice pictures.
You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)



Thank you love. I really appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44