Catching a sunrise at Walnut Beach

in #teamnz6 years ago

Catching a sunrise at Walnut Beach

A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Sunday Golden Hour Photography

catching the sunrise.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F9 1/80 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I haven't been able to get to the beach for a sunrise or sunset for a while so last night I was looking through some old shots from last year to virtually revisit the beach, which although not as soothing as actually being at the beach it was calming.

I liked this angle for the shot with Charles Island in the Beach Volleyball net.

The other daily challenges are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography

Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography

Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography

Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography

Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography

Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography

Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=catching-a-sunrise-at-walnut-beach


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This picture brings back memories of living 30 minutes from the beach, and going there to play beach volleyball. Such fun memories. I love sand volleyball. :) And sunsets. Nice post my friend.

@mrchef111 Thanks Kindly, I think the last time I played beach Volleyball was about 35 Years ago, dang makes me feel old lOL

You are welcome! lol I haven't played sand in awhile. I was in a league like 6 years ago which was fun. haha. I played indoor on Saturday, which was great.

@mrchef111 I only ever played in at school and occasionally on the beach

Rugby was my main sport and soccer to a lesser degree, rugby is still my favorite sport

Very cool! Yeah I never go into Rugby. But looks like a lot of fun to play.

Cool capture @tattoodjay I like the way you got the island caught in the volleyball net. Good colour contrasts mate 😊

@molometer Thanks Kindly I was glad I looked back as I was leaving and saw this view

😊 very impressive colors and the island in the net frame is soooo much! Ahhah 👍

@bigotemaifriend Thanks I am glad I noticed this viewpoint as I was leaving the beach

Sure! U did great having a last look to the beach hahahh 😊👍

@bigotemaifriend Yeah it was good this was my favorite shot of that morning

😁😁 hahah sometimes happens

Oh my! Another perfect picture! The colors are truly breathtaking! Great photo

I just love the Beach and sunsets and this one is absolutely gorgeous and I love the colors 😊
Love the way you captured it with that net in there to. Perfect shot my friend and a joy to se. Happy sunday! Much love 💕🤗💕😎

@saffisara Thanks Ido love the beach as well my weekend is going good

I hope you have had a great one

Wow! The Orange-gold color is amazing, super bright! Nice done JJ!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52