My Sketchbook | Sketches Of A Dancer

in #teammalaysiababes6 years ago (edited)

I like to try all kinds of art style but my passion will always be sketching portraits. I am yet to try pet portrait though but would love to try it someday. I am quite good (not very good yet because I am still learning) at drawing facial features but I am terrible at drawing full figures. This is one area I hope to practice more and improve.

Here is a couple of sketches of a ballet dancer I did this morning. I enjoyed sketching this and I wish I could have the whole day to myself doing just this but unfortunately, with little children around, I can only have pockets of time to make art.

28583907_10156030401009070_1900623479_o.jpg

28584221_10156030400789070_1291320090_o.jpg


Thank you for visiting! What do you think of these sketches? Please leave your comments below.

My previous posts:


Steemit Milestone | 1000 Followers And Being A Force Of Good

Daily Devotional | Worry And Obedience

Doodle Art | Flower Doodle Tutorial

Daily Devotional | Planting Seeds of Kindness

Portrait Of A Steemian | @angiechin28 Of Team Malaysia Babes

Team Malaysia Babes First Ever Gathering

MyJuniors | Saturday Is Coloring Day

Art Explosion Week 29 | Awakening


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Good job in drawing out of your comfort zone more! The ballet dancer looks nice!
I think I'm pretty okay at drawing fullbodies but coming up with a pose is always the hard part for me

I am horrible at drawing limbs especially the hands!

Drawing hands is evil so it's understandable!

nice sketch..good effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13