Daily Devotional | Planting Seeds of Kindness

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

28535486_10156025469359070_935937025_n.png

All of us are planting something in our lives every single moment whether we realize it or not. And every single day, we are reaping the fruits of whatever we planted in the past. How our lives today are the direct results of what we planted in the past. If we planted the seeds of positivity, we will reap the positive things in life, and the opposite is also true. Therefore it is very crucial to plant and nurture the right seeds now so that we can reap the good things in the future.

I am not preaching a prosperity gospel here.

Bad things do happen despite our effort to do the good stuff in the past. And good things also happen to people who did evil things in the past. Nothing is fair on this side of heaven. It is a fact of life.

The point is to always try to do good.

At least that is how I am trying to live my life, to lead my life and stand firmly by my convictions from the Bible.

One simple thing we all can do each and every day is to plant the seeds of kindness. We all are selfish people. I am selfish. Therefore kindness is something we have to deliberately plant. It doesn't come naturally.

We don't have to go far to show kindness. Begin with the people within our sphere of influence. Our family, neighbors, friends. Personally for me, it is easier to be kind to strangers than my own family members. It's a constant battle not to raise my voice unnecessarily at my children or answer my husband harshly. But I keep on trying despite failing miserably every day.

Note: This is my personal devotional and I don't intend to preach to anyone or tell people how to lead their life. I am just sharing what I learned from my daily Bible reading. That's all.


Thank you for visiting! What do you think of this devo? Please leave your comments below.

My previous posts:


Portrait Of A Steemian | @angiechin28 Of Team Malaysia Babes

Team Malaysia Babes First Ever Gathering

MyJuniors | Saturday Is Coloring Day

Art Explosion Week 29 | Awakening

Daily Devotional | Why Job Remained Silent?


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Wow. I actually love your insight. This is such a nice perspective and you understand the challenge with those close to us and those who are not .

We often take our loved ones for granted and therefore we tend to think it's okay treat them less than perfect :(. Thanks for commenting @jassicania

You made a very good post ... I think, your post will be useful to us ... wait for your next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55