MyJuniors | Saturday Is Coloring Day

in #myjuniors6 years ago (edited)

1a.jpg

Our family usually spend the weekends going somewhere fun and sightseeing. However, today we decided not to go anywhere and stayed home all day. As usual when we are not going anywhere fun the kids would complain about being bored. Kids these days. When I was their age I never feel bored and my days were full of fun activities. So, I told them why not do some coloring and perhaps get them all posted on Steemit? They said yes!

They took out their coloring books and pages, and some crayons and got busy immediately. Usually, they have their own favorite cartoon characters and lately both were into Boiboiboy, a Malaysian animated series. So both colored some Boiboiboy pages today.

Here is my son concentrating on coloring his first page. He prefers a single shade to color his page. I gently suggested he try different colors but he said no thank you!

2.jpg

And my daughter decided to draw her own coloring page.

3.jpg

And their masterpieces!


4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg


Thank you for visiting! What do you think of my kids' artwork? Please leave your comments below.

My previous posts:


Art Explosion Week 29 | Awakening

Daily Devotional | Why Job Remained Silent?

The Strange Lighthouse And My Memories

Stencil Watercolor Art | Mistakes and Regrets

Acrylic Painting | The Evil In All Of Us


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


Myjuniors logo.png

MyJuniors logo was illustrated by @zord189

FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

@coloringiship, all kids started with single color, and that is where the creativity journey begins. Both your kids artwork are still not as bad.

I am not saying their artwork are bad LOL @jacktan . Thank you for commenting!

@coloringiship, I remember someone told me before that parents should never underestimate kids art sense. We should always learn the way they see the world. On a side note, how do you all identify spammers then?

Sorry @jacktan, I missed your comment. It's easy to spot a spammer. They usually leave generic comments and sometimes they don't even relate to the content. They often mentioned about giving a follow or upvotingy our content. I usually just ignore them but if I am annoyed, I just flag.

@coloringiship, great sharing. At least it serve as a guideline for newbies like us.

I think they inherited your gene for art Olivia!
Talented indeed... :D

Your are most welcome!
I'm Joe btw :D

i will done upvote I always see your post.

You are spamming! Please don't bother to upvote. I see your reputation is 22 so most likely someone else had flagged you. I will do it too next time. DO NOT SPAM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55