Team Malaysia Babes First Ever Gathering

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

1.jpeg

I know quite a few people have been writing about the Team Malaysia Chinese New Year gathering. Now it's time for me to write mine! There were a couple of gatherings held yesterday, 25 February, but I only attended one of it which was Team Malaysia Babes Gathering. The other event was Team Malaysia CNY Gathering. When @angiechin28 and @myach announced the events, I knew that I could not attend both because the events were on Sunday late afternoon. One of the main reasons why I could not attend was because I had an appointment at the hospital to do a blood test (which required me to fast prior to it) earlier the next day and I did not want to eat too much fatty food in the evening because I need to clear my liver before I started to fast at night. And to be honest, this appointment was stressful for me after going in and out of the hospital for the past four months.

However, after thinking about it for awhile, I decided to make an exception and come to Team Malaysia Babes event and bring my whole family to attend it too. It proved to be the right decision!

The event was a "potluck style" kind of event, meaning those who came would bring a dish to share with everyone else. I knew the rest were bringing all kinds of FANTASTIC food and since I confirmed my attendance quite late, I had to rack my brain to find something to bring. I am not much of a cook, so I had to buy a takeaway. I finally bought a roasted chicken from Ayamas before heading to @patlu 's residence. Pat was so kind to offer her house as the event venue. Thanks, Pat!

We reached Pat's house at 4 pm. We thought we were the earliest but @kaerpediem and her daughter were already there. Next came @noriaakip and her partner, Mr. Darcy!

Allow me to show you some photos taken at the event and tell the story behind each photo. Some of these photos were taken by Noria. I did not manage to take a lot of photos because my kids who were quite restless halfway through the event, "highjacked" my phone to watch Youtube videos.

The food
This was just half of it. The rest who came later brought pizza, fried chicken, fruits etc.

2.jpeg

Fish skin with salted egg
I have to say this was our highlight dish or snack. Noria brought this super yummy snack all the way from Singapore. It was so crunchy, I had to get away from the table to stop mindless munching LOL.

3.jpeg

Just look at their faces LOL!

4.jpeg

This gathering was not just for the "babes" because the men were invited too. We were very happy to see some familiar faces came to support our event. Here is the co-founder of #steem-cartoon, @perennial. Also in the picture are @francesaw (red t-shirt) and @angiechin28 (white t-shirt), and of course my son and I.

5.jpeg

Selfie with @catherinelim, @noriaakip, @angiechin28, @tinizainudin. You can see @sireh and @rambai at the back.

6.jpeg

Me and Noria and of course my hubby, @voltranrex at the back.

7.jpeg

This got to be the highlight of the event, a life caricature sketching by @sireh, the founder of #steem-cartoon initiative. The lucky lady who was selected were @angiechin28 because her birthday is coming on 28 February so this was sort of an advanced birthday gift for her. We laughed so hard throughout this session because it reminded us of Jack Dawson sketching a nude portrait of Rose in Titanic. It was hilarious!!

8.jpeg

Sireh sketching, we laughing....

8.jpg

The cartoonist was having a hard time to concentrate because we were laughing so hard!

10.jpeg

"Jack and Rose" took a selfie together LOL. And the amazing caricature of Angie. Amazing, isn't it?

11.jpeg

Second highlight session of the day, @perennial serenaded us with 2 beautiful tunes, one of it was the melancholic Spanish Romance.

12.jpeg

And finally a suprised birthday cake for the "February babies", me (19 February), Perennial (23 February), and Angie (28 february). Thank you to @lianmok for the cake!

13.jpg

What a fun and memorable gathering. I am truly glad I could make it. After communicating online through Steemit for months I am very happy that I could finally meet these amazing people. Thank you to those who came. A couple of Steemians couldn't come at the last moment due to a work commitment and also unwell. Special thanks go to our host, @patlu for welcoming us to her abode. One of my regrets was not able to help her to clean up because I needed to leave earlier because my kids were tired after a long day. We reached home around 9 pm. The kids went to bed an hour later than usual but that's okay. We all had a great time during this gathering.


Thank you for visiting! What do you think of this post? Please leave your comments below.

My previous posts:


MyJuniors | Saturday Is Coloring Day

Art Explosion Week 29 | Awakening

Daily Devotional | Why Job Remained Silent?

The Strange Lighthouse And My Memories

Stencil Watercolor Art | Mistakes and Regrets


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Man I hope to be able to find the time(and confidence ahah) to attend one of these gatherings one day! They look so fun

They are FUN! Just come as you are @thilah . We welcome everyone with open arms :)

It's evident that everyone had a fantastic time, you guys clearly had a blast! Too bad I was shifting, had to give this a miss. The salted egg fish skin must be really good, sure was hard to exercise self-control. 😂

Yes we were having a blast. Lots and lots of laughter LOL. Thanks!

Gosh, those Fish skins looks ssooooo gooodd!!!

Its super good.

I regret trying it, now I am craving for it XD

Looking at the photos of all of you laughing, makes me wanna laugh also... lol

The sketching session was very funny. I never laugh this hard in a long time :D

I think collectively all of your laughter made this scene more funny that others.

It was great to put a face and a personality to all who had attended and their kids haha

Yes it's great to finally meet each other.

2018 excellent gathering! Leaving behind once in a while my SG friends, I have gained many more great Msia buddies! Thank you Steemit and @TeamMalaysia. Can’t wait for the next one! @coloringship your kids so cute lah!

Cute like the parents. I also got a daughter...she looks like this image

Awww thank you dear @noriaakip :)

glad to see everyone happy, though through my phone je.. hope they will be more gathering similar and hope that time i m not sick..

Ya, ya hopefully you can attend the next one @esdee

excellent your post..i will done upvote and resteem

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66374.00
ETH 3067.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67