Steemit Milestone | 1000 Followers And Being A Force Of Good

in #teammalaysiababes6 years ago (edited)

collage february 2018.png

Today I reached another milestone on Steemit - 1000 followers. Initially, I don't intend to announce this because followers come and go and the number of followers does not necessarily a good measure of your success in Steemit. But then I thought, why not?

I have been using this platform for about 8 months but I have heard about it since 2016, thanks to my artist friend @kaylinart. Kaylin often shared about Steemit in Facebook but at that time I was not interested at all, mainly because I have never heard of cryptocurrency and the platform confused me. However, I decided to give it a try and signed up in June 2017. Prior to signing up, I read tons of art posts and liked what I saw. Artists from all over the world are sharing their art and processes and get paid for it! You don't have to sell your artwork to make money on Steemit. Simply by sharing your content, you get paid. How cool is that?

The above collage is a collection of artwork I completed and posted on Steemit in February 2018. And the collages below are the the artwork I posted on Steemit on the first and second month I am here.

collage-2017-07-24.png

collage-2017-08-27.png

Other than sharing my art I love to talk about my inspirations and the things that I deeply believe in. All these things are the forces behind my art.

Having followers mean people like what they see and this give exposure to our work. But the main question is, what value do I give my followers?

The force of good

I want to be the force of good. Aiming to be a force of good feels like a very big deal. I think it is a grand statement because it has a global weight and feel to it. To be a force of good you must do something grand and big that attracts media attention. But I am no Oprah Winfrey, or Bono.

I am just me. I am no media maven or a rock star. I don't even write well.

It's tempting to feel powerless and insignificant and believe my choices and actions don't really matter.

But I refused to believe that.

By sharing my art, thoughts, inspirations, fears and flaws, I can impact those who read my content albeit in a much smaller way.

We come from different countries and cultures, but deep within we are not much different from one another. Perhaps by sharing my art I could help to bridge the gap between me and my readers and make us more relatable to each other. And hopefully it could give hope and inspires somebody out there. If one person feels that way, then I think I have fulfilled my most personal mission.


Thank you for visiting! What do you think of this post? Please leave your comments below.

My previous posts:


Daily Devotional | Worry And Obedience

Doodle Art | Flower Doodle Tutorial

Daily Devotional | Planting Seeds of Kindness

Portrait Of A Steemian | @angiechin28 Of Team Malaysia Babes

Team Malaysia Babes First Ever Gathering

MyJuniors | Saturday Is Coloring Day

Art Explosion Week 29 | Awakening


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Congratulation @coloringship for 1k+ followers! It's a fantastic milestone you made it here. Well done!

Thank you @legendchew . My progress is slow compares to many other Steemians but I am glad I come this far :)

Yippee, many congratulations @coloringiship! 🎉 Here's to gaining more ardent fans and keep producing wonderful art like you always do!

Congrats on the 1K milestone, it's always a joy to read your posts.

Thank you for the support @roselifecoach :)

Happy to help!

congrats , all that effort is paying off :D

Yes it is. Thank you!

Congratulations @coloringiship!! Love your art and your stories 😊

Thank you Shiela!

One of the most genuine person I know on Steemit and you deserve it babe!

Awwww thank you dear @angiechin28!

Congrats on reaching 1000 followers!
Keep up the great work and amazing art~

Congratulations @coloringiship

Your arts and posts never disappoint me. Love, love, love all of it (and you, in person 🤗).

Thank you for the constant support @viverridae . Truly appreciate it :)

Your posts are the ones I would not missed out on.
Wish you all the best and reach 2K soon!

That means a lot to me @joelai . Thank you!

Congratulations @coloringiship on having a 1000 followers. I always love what you spread on this platform. I personally think besides you being obviously a good artist, you are a good writer!!! 😍

Awwww what a compliment. Thank you dear @happycrazycon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13