Let's make Sabah Steemians great!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

When I came across Steemit, the prospect of earning some extra income was very enticing. The thought of being able to earn some Cryptocurrencies on the side was very attractive. That being said, I was a lone in the entire endeavor. I had no one to ask and @jerrybanfield was my only source of information. Well, not directly, his Youtube videos were a great source of information.


Image source

Throughout my journey, I have came to engage with many Steemians but I rarely found any of my fellow countrymen on Steemit. I felt alone in the vast ocean of writers and bloggers. That all changed when I first got added to the @teammalaysia discord group and met up with some of the awesome people there . The feeling of having a community helping you is always a great feeling.

It got even better after I was introduced to the Steemit community in my area and there was a large community indeed. Many of them are new and have just started out writing. Many too, are very keen on doing better on Steemit. But many of them are doing so not through the easy or dubious way, but through the correct way. Many are posting daily and have done so consistently. We have our own Whatsapp group with many posts being shared on a daily basis. You can check out their posts here:

@danieldoughty

@spaceranger

@darryljonesjr

@haroldmarks86

@beverlyjoe

@nettnicole

@melcy

@borneoboy86

@ivora

@arwine

@kondoruk

@annekins

@smil3

@gna80780921

@chanelcalestus

@v1tko

@zamifara

@verasj

@veenang

@hearbeat1515

@angeljames

@eric-isaiah

@cklai

@cj1303

This is only the partial list from this morning, the list is still growing as we speak. While having a community is great, supporting it is a must. With all the support that I have received from the community, I believe I should also give back. There will be an event next month that is being facilitated by @maverickfoo . He will be flying in to teach and guide the local community to produce more awesome content, showcasing the culture and the sights of the land below the wind.

Image source

To support the program, I will be pledging all the Steem dollars earned from this post to help offset the fees and expenses for the event. Most are still new to Steemit and may not have the Steem required to pay for the event (the fee is 5 steem). Thus, this is just my very own small way of supporting them.

Do upvote, resteem and help me support them. If any of you kind readers would like to donate, please donate in Steem and it will also go to supporting this event. Thank you and Steem on!


follow_alvinauh.gif

Sort:  

Support! My buddy @cklai also from Sabah :)

Marvelous @alvinauh. Upvote and resteem. We need more people like you on earth. Your a special kind..... wah you forget me in your post 😭

👍👏👏

Excellent...it's true indeed. Not many of us have enough steem for the event. I may have enough steem by the time the event held.
Thank you @alvinauh. You done such a wonderful gesture.

Good luck bro your moving forward

Thanks for the support bro. Hope this post will get a high upvote..

Thank you @alvinauh, I saw my name being promoted in this post, It sure did surprise me. I support your cause, so I've upvoted and resteemed this post.

Keep on doing the good job @alvinauh.

Upvoted and resteemed! Go Go Sabahan Steemians! 😀💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50