#FeedMe #1 A box full of deliciousness

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

After a couple days’ worth of trying to digest a truckload of information and hours of writing and editing, I decided to take a small break from #AllThingsAuto. Hey, you gotta eat right? I was at the airport sending off my significant other flying to KL for conference, we managed to squeeze in a little time to grab a bite before she flies.

Naturally McDonald’s was the obvious choice, we made our way there; the amount of people there outweighed what the joint could accommodate. While she queued up to order, I ran faster than Usain Bolt towards the table that just became vacant; hissing like a cat at anyone who tried to come near. An eternity later, she came back with our food and there it was – a box of glorious fried chicken. If anyone doesn’t like fried chicken, we need to have a chat.

mcd-ayam-goreng.jpg
McDonald's Ayam Goreng source

Now I’m quite sure (correct me if I’m wrong) that only McDonald’s in Malaysia offers their infamous Ayam Goreng. I’m awfully late to jump on the bandwagon but when I took my first bite..

That's exactly how I felt source

I’ve always had and liked KFC’s Hot and Spicy fried chicken my whole life, offered only in Malaysia as well (again, correct me if I’m wrong) but this Macker’s was a on a whole different level. Crispiness was more or less on par with KFC but the heat from the chicken. YUM.

I’ve probably been having KFC for far too long that the spiciness from theirs might have expired on my tongue, chili sauce doesn’t help either. KFC would still be my go-to choice because you can get a dinner plate but if I’m really feeling over the top, I’d go the extra mile (literally) and get a 5-piece Ayam Goreng box. I think you can only get the box of chicken as an à la carte. Then again, I’m not too sure.

If you haven’t had it, you better believe that ad you’ve been seeing in cinemas about McDonald’s Ayam Goreng; it really is that good for anyone whose tongue doesn’t feel anything from KFC’s Hot and Spicy anymore. Nonetheless, I was a happy kid.
PBCG8732.JPG

Sort:  

should try out Texas Chicken ... lol ... its a level above ..

Is it available in KK? 😱

unfortunately .. not yet. its just the matter of time for sure

😭 fried chicken is life

Lets try wendy’s in KKIA.. newly open ... nahhh food review another idea for u bro .. hehe.. so kesian for sabahans , only now we have wendy’s .. after so long ... 😩😩😩

Haha! Yup we should go as a group like what KL side did. Seems like food review is more of my thing than writing about cars. So sad my #AllThingsAuto no traction yet 😂

Hi @eric-isaiah, is that Ting Wan Rong?

Hey @joannewong, yup she is. She seems to be more active on my steemit than me personally. 😂 she sends her regards, how would you like to get back in touch with her?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30