Being Friendly vs Overcoming Awkwardness

in #steemit6 years ago

"Don't talk so much with the driver." say Mr H.

"Chelsea kau kenal dia ka?" say Ms. Y.

"Wow someone is really happy when talking/ meeting with ang mo" say Mr. A.

"I notice that you always laugh when meeting your supplier" say Mr. A.
......................................................................................................................................

Sometimes when my crazy mood shoot, I can be very friendly towards strangers. People around me will be like... Charmaine your character feels different. Hahahaha... (Btw, I am a bit introvert)

0351f34d992637f16ba9524a0fb064b2.jpg
Image taken from yahoo entertainment

There are also times when I can be socially awkward too especially when meeting new people without familiar face in the crowd. I guess what we usually do to save the day is by taking out our phone and to try to look busy. Same goes when the conversation gets awkward especially when you go for lunch with the boss. Tho it can be rude. Haha...

How bout you? How do you deal with awkward situation?

Sort:  

When things are getting a bit awkward, usually I'll make an excuse like going to the toilet or going out for a while to make a call.

Hehe... yeah it's another way to pass the awkwardness.

Spot on 👍😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52