I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever watch or heard about TV show “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant?

By now, many of us have heard a story or two about women who didn't know they were pregnant.

Me and my hubs marvel at the stories, shaking our heads at how it can be even remotely possible for someone not to realize that she was pregnant - until i got it myself.

This how the story goes...
I was on my contraception patch all along. Knowing that it is safe and recommending it to other people because it’s kinda easy. For me i just patch it on my buttock. And change it every once a week. So it’s like a routine and i never miss it.

![72453314-7D99-49A6-8455-8DFC2D108E1F.jpeg]
()
(source from Google)

Until that day..i think on February or March of last year. I went for my yearly check up for pap smear. Before that i told my gynae that i have pain on my lower abdomen. So he checked using the ultrasound - and to my horror surprised, i am 10 weeks pregnant! 😱😱
How could this possible?? I was on my contraceptive patch and i’m still having my regular periods. What went wrong?? All of sudden this “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant” show came through my mind. Rasa macam dalam show la pula 😅

I was shocked and had barely begun to process the emotions and realization that i am pregnant when i began experiencing severe cramps. I never plan to have another baby, plus i have given/donated all my baby clothes to my cousin/neighbours 😫

I asked the doctor how could this happen. I am using contraceptive patch. This is what he said “No contraceptive is 100% effective. Going double dutch, birth control pills and a condom, is way less risky. All the contraception is only 99% effective”. So i guess i’m the unlucky 1% 🤦‍♀️

It takes me months to digest that i am pregnant. Luckily i don’t have all the sickness symptom. Manage to get few new clothes for baby Kyle 😊😇

7DE2A65B-FC18-43AC-BD83-DE04085937B2.jpeg
F38ED23B-BD5B-48D5-A342-62C46F3A3E2C.jpeg

That’s how the story goes. He is my miracle baby. And i believe the TV show already hahaha.. Like the quote saying “we only can plan, but God purpose will prevail”. I believe in this quote and i believe in God’s plan. But pleasee...no more baby ya.. 😅😉

Sort:  

awww hes sooo cuteee @nettenicole congrats dear :)

thanks dear @gnaa80780912 now i cant get enough of him, my baby Kyle :)

Nice sharing @nettenicole! I now believe the story in tv is real after reading your blog. This scary 😰

scary it is @cathmot hehehe..so just be extra careful :P

When God wanted to give gifts, nobody can stop Him. I guess that is why our children are called gifts from God.
I have a similar situation. I was giving an injection type of contraception to my patient for a couple of years and one day she came to my clinic and told me that she got pregnant.
I was dumbfounded. Luckily she understands what was going on. It's not 100%.
Thank you for sharing.

yea dr @papanog agree with you. even God can pass the contraception hehe.. now i know that contraception is only 99% working

Kiut ba baby Kyle.

Indeed he is a miracle baby. You are one lucky mother @nettenicole. Congrats.

yes i am indeed one lucky mama @viverridae. thanks!

Hahahaha. Maybe your part of the tv show. You just did not realize it. Congrates btw. Cheers!

hahahaha! not funny but yeahh...accept saja laahh..thanks @wilsonkoh

Congrats..I miss having babies. I like their smell

their smell is soo wangi kan @kondoruk hehehe..wish they not growing up too fast..hehe

I agree with @papanog, kids are gift from
God. Me too had always thought that those who got pregnant by accident must have missed a step somewhere, until my friend told me she got pregnant while on the pill + condom.

omg! now i really believe..i am not alone! hehe..

I must add, she was on slimming and detox product at the same time too. Congratulations on the arrival of your third child btw. I’m sure Kyle will bring a lot of joy to the family :)

Oh my .. what a miracle baby.. god really blessed you .. baby kyle is lucky to have you ...congratulations once again ...

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @nettenicole! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87