1st Seminar: Meet Prof. Bruninho Barbosa

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

2017 is my best year where I get back on track to train regularly the Brazilian Jiu Jitsu at Valor Martial Arts, Sabah. After few months, they announced that there will be a seminar with the founder of Team Buda, Professor Bruninho Barbosa the 3rd Degree Black Belt. That's the 1st seminar I joined.

I am very nervous on that day because it's the first time I joined and never knew what would happen in the seminar and what should I do. I just followed the instructions where we start with the tough warmup and drills. After that, he showed to us some techniques that can be used in tournament and to improves ourselves in Jiu Jitsu.

After all of that stuff, we were given a chance to roll with different partner for a few minutes and keep changing. That's the time when he observed us to check our ability and what we had learned so far.I am not impressed him well.

At the closing ceremony, some of us get promoted and there's 2 persons upgraded from white belt 4 stripes to blue belt. I got nothing but I learned a lot on that day. It doesn't matter and I don't think too much about rank (belt). I know I am still new and the main reason I joined the seminar is all because of I want to learn more about the Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

It's me with Prof. Bruninho
image

with the teammates at Valor Martial Arts
image
image

Group photo with all participants included people from another gym as well
image

Until now, I still remember everything he taught and use it in my training. I just keep training to be better and stronger from I used to be.

There will be another upcoming seminar from another Prof. on this January, 22.
image

Photos resource: Valor Martial Arts

I can't wait and getting more excited. The process of learning will never ends, you just need to showed up and focus on your daily training. That's what I did till today.

Hope it wil give you a little bit motivation, see ya!

Sort:  

Good sharing. I know a friend in steemit that is MMA fans. You can check him out @branlee87. Maybe you guys can be good pal too.
Keep on posting.
Thanks

Hi there, thanks and I will check him out. Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56