'Itna, the Ancient Greek'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

Chapter 6.2 from the English Fiction Novel: The War of Legendary Secrets!

Find all currently posted chapter exerts at the bottom of the page!

Itna, the Ancient Greek

100_5643.jpg

That night we staid at Willow’s End again,

which had been prepared for us. As I ate my rabbit stew at the wooden table, I couldn’t help but wonder what was going on at home.

I may have gotten over Lawrence

but he had not gotten over me. He refused to marry Chloe’s granddaughter. He spent every day faithfully awaiting my arrival home. Mom was fine, busy fussing over Genie’s up and coming wedding. Genie was nervously excited, constantly planning and preparing herself for what lie ahead as the future Mrs. Thyne. Daddy, on the other hand, could not seem to get as excited as he was when Genie accepted the proposal. He had an awful feeling about his Clara, and wished she would write and check in, though he understood she was half way across the world. He made himself stay as busy as possible to distract himself from any fear or worry he had. She was okay, he was going to see her soon enough.

“Do you think this dress looks good on me?” Genie asked her new found friend, Lawrence’s cousin, Ana.

“I think it looks perfect on you," she smiled.

“I am so envious of your beautiful, red hair, and those eyes, where is your family from again? Surely you cannot be related to Lawrence, he looks nothing like you,” Genie asked as she twirled in front of the mirror.

“Romania, the old country. Oh and we are, distant cousins but still cousins,” Ana smiled.

I was snapped out of my thoughts

to Kries, asking me to join him upstairs.

“Yeah, I’m coming. Goodnight Alex.”

I leaned down and hugged him.

“Goodnight my dear.”

With that I held Kries’s hand

as he led the way to our room. There was already a warm fire going, and what looked like hot tea waiting by the bed. I stripped down into my white cotton slip, brushed my hair, and climbed into bed with a warm cup in my hand.

“I was thinking… are you going to propose to me?”

I sipped my black tea.

“I have been wondering the same things. I think I might have to most definitely marry you as soon as we get home, in gratitude alone that we are still alive. So yes, when the time is right.”

He leaned over and kissed my forehead. I giggled. I watched him pace back and forth in his black robe, until I had set my cup down and could not stand it any longer.

“Darling?” I said as sweetly as I could.

“Yes?”

He stopped and faced me, eyes wide with concern.

“Please come to bed with me.”

I batted my eyelashes and patted the spot next to me.

“Now how can I stay ups with an offer like that?” he said as he crawled onto the bed.

He sat up on his side of the bed with his back against the headboard. He reached over and turned the lamp down. I crawled on top of him, so that I was sitting on his lap, facing him, with a knee on either side of his waist. I put my hands around his neck as I laid my forehead against his. He wrapped his arms around my waist and pulled me closer.

“How did I get this fortunate? It seems only days ago I was absolutely miserable. Even before Lawrence, I would draw all day... wishing I could somehow be more like my sister.”

“Lawrence? As in, the Lawrence who is supposed to marry my sister?”

“Yes, actually, I hadn’t put it together yet that she was your sister.”

“How did he make you miserable, so to speak?”

He looked at me concerned,

tensing up.

“Lawrence crushed my hopes of being in any way like my sister, which until recently was my ultimate goal. He was the main reason I ended up at the cove that night.”

“Well I must thank Lawrence… for placing you right into my arms. And Clara, you are so astounding the way you are, I don’t know any human who would talk to Dumitro the way you do. I am sure your sister is great but she has nothings on you sweetheart.”

I smiled and began to kiss him. I untied his robe, and rubbed my hands on his chest. The fireplace was the last source of light on in the room, and it left a soft glow on his face. I couldn’t help but shake as I pulled my nightgown off.

“Are you nervous?” he whispered gently into my ear, as he kissed my neck.

“Very, but not out of doubt, rather, out of fear.”

“The fear of the unknown?” he looked me in the eyes, “I would expect no less of a lady of your stature.”

He lifted me up, and set me on the bed,

putting him on top of me, forming a protective cage. He pulled his robe completely off and tossed it on the floor.

I pulled him down into my lips, before whispering, “I love you.”

With that, he leaned into me and a swirling vortex of mysteries unveiled before my naive eyes. I felt things I had only barely imagined before, like his breath on my neck, and his hands on my legs, and lower back. He was so warm, so strong, and so captivatingly careful. I had never felt as close to anyone as I did Kries. As I started to become so completely consumed by Kries’s actions, I heard a familiar voice in my head…

“So, what does it feel like my love?” Dumitro thought.

“I have to block him out,” I said as I tried to catch all the breaths I could.

Kries froze and looked at me.

“Block whom out?” he whispered.

I wanted to cry, “Dumitro. He’s invading my thoughts again.”

Kries slammed his fist into the mattress, infuriated.

“What did he say?” he demanded.

“…So what does it feel like my love,” I mumbled quietly.

Kries breathed for a minute, taking it in.

“Can you block it out? Denying him the pleasure of communicating with you on demand is the best thing you can do.”

“I’ll try.”

I looked at him sadly.

He leaned down and kissed me until I had almost forgotten Dumitro. We were almost right where we had left off, when I started to hear the beginnings of his voice again, and forced it out of my head. When we both had become so tired that we could not do another thing, I lied on him, under the sheets, and told him about the second time he tried to say something.

“You blocked it out?” Kries whispered as he played with my hair gently.

“Yes… I love being with you, sometimes I would compare it to how much flowers love the sun. But it is even more than that. I feel as if life created you solely for me to love.”

I played with his hands.

“I know it is that way, and it will be forever so.”

He wrapped himself tighter around me and we quietly began to doze off to the sound of the fire crackling.

Follow me @frolickinraptors!

Join the #onehumanbasket poetry movement @robyneggs!

Rose Schreiber. Copyright 2017. Not for reproduction or republication.

All rights reserved.

Table of Contents

Chapter 1-1882: The Start of Something New

https://steemit.com/story/@frolickinraptors/64bhag-1882-the-start-of-something-new

Chapter 1.2-1882: The Start of Something New

https://steemit.com/writing/@frolickinraptors/43rwzy-1882-the-start-of-something-new

Chapter I.3-1882: The Start of Something New

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/7utm5e-1882-the-start-of-something-new

Chapter 2-A Gala to Remember

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/5eofjw-a-gala-to-remember

Chapter 2.2-A Gala to Remember

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/2puvdn-a-gala-to-remember

Chapter 3-A Hatfield Distraction

https://steemit.com/story/@frolickinraptors/3g72j9-a-hatfield-distraction

Chapter 3.2-A Hatfield Distraction

https://steemit.com/writing/@frolickinraptors/751vel-a-hatfield-distraction

Chapter 4-The Stuff of Nightmares

https://steemit.com/fantasy/@frolickinraptors/26uetq-the-stuff-of-nightmares

Chapter 4.2-The Stuff of Nightmares

https://steemit.com/story/@frolickinraptors/5mwxpb-the-stuff-of-nightmares

Chapter 4.3-The Stuff of Nightmares

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/2nsxxc-the-stuff-of-nightmares

Chapter 5-Traveling Dangerously

https://steemit.com/writing/@frolickinraptors/6ttsd1-traveling-dangerously

Chapter 5.2-Traveling Dangerously

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/6rv4jj-traveling-dangerously

Chapter 5.3-Traveling Dangerously

https://steemit.com/story/@frolickinraptors/traveling-dangerously-from-the-english-fiction-novel-the-war-of-legendary-secrets

Chapter 6-Itna, the Ancient Greek

https://steemit.com/writing/@frolickinraptors/7fgb25-itna-the-ancient-greek

Sort:  

me encanto este capitulo, esperare al siguiente, muy interesante:')

pheew. so emotional. awaiting next episode

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89