'Traveling Dangerously', from the English Fiction Novel: The War of Legendary SecretssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Chapter 5.3 from the English Fiction Novel: The War of Legendary Secrets!

Find all currently posted chapter exerts at the bottom of the page!

Traveling Dangerously

lo.jpg

“Beast. Are you with her? So sorry, I didn’t realize.”

“Now you know, so do well to remember,” I could feel anger trying to push out of him, though he seemed to be keeping his cool.

“Oh now play nice, I also was called to the Ancients, of your kind.”

“Well then... we will see you there.”

With that he grabbed my arm and threw me into the compartment, and closed the door behind him. He was steaming.

“Kries, what is a matter with you?” Alex stood up concerned.

“Dumitro is on the train, and he was summoned to the Ancients as well.”

Alex sat down, speechless.

'Why would they want him there?' he thought quietly to himself. It didn’t make any sense.

“You two didn’t tell me he could put thoughts in my head; that he could talk to me that way…”

I rubbed my arms leaning against the window. They both stared at me.

“He, what?” Kries asked, sliding next to me.

“He didn’t speak aloud until right before you came out. The rest were just thoughts. At first I thought I was crazy but then he kept saying things that proved he was really doing it.”

“We did not know he could do that to you, as he cannot do it to us,” Alex explained.

“He also knew my name, and knew I have visions, and it was all a bit scary,” I said, squishing myself further into the corner.

Kries moved over and lied

me down so my head was in his lap.

“I say from now on we don’t split up, not if Dumitro is on the hunt,” Kries said while stroking my hair. I cringed, my jaw dropping slightly.

“Sorry honey.”

“Which also, since Dumitro has seen her, and knows who she is, we should probably try to mask her as much as possible,” Alex threw in.

“I’m starting to get the impression that it was not a good idea for me to come on this trip,” I sighed.

Kries leaned down and kissed me, “You’ll be fine, you are more powerful then you think.”

I glanced over at the compartment

door and jumped back into the corner with a small shriek. Kries quickly looked over and saw Dumitro standing outside the door looking in. He jumped up and threw the door open.

“What the hell are you doing?” he yelled.

“Nothing, we are here. Just thought I’d let you know. Your girl is a little bit skittish, wouldn’t you say?” he asked as he stared at me.

“You would be too if you had to look at yourself.”

Kries smirked. Dumitro didn’t say anything to Kries, and continued to stare at me as he sent me a thought.

'He will die, and you will be alone, and when that day comes, I’m here for you.'

He smiled.

“Stay out of my head,” I replied in anger and disgust.

He laughed, and walked off,

as I tried to push through Kries to get to him.

Kries turned to me, “What did he say to you?”

“It doesn’t matter, he’s wrong.”

This last statement I said with such force and fury, no one pursued the matter.

“Let’s go.”

I got up, grabbed my bag and led the way off the train. As I was walking, slightly ahead of the boys, Dumitro appeared next to me. This time I was prepared for it.

He thought, 'You aren’t scared of me are you?'

I turned and looked at him as I walked.

Then I said aloud, “No. But if you do not get out of my head, there will be serious consequences.”

He started laughing.

“Your girl is brave, Beast,” he said aloud.

“Yeah, well, keep your distance,” Kries countered as he merged between Dumitro and me.

As we continued around the station corner,

we saw a horse drawn, black carriage waiting for us. Dumitro sat up front with the driver, who thank god, was a Hatfield, so we had nothing to worry about that way, while the three of us sat inside. For some reason, it didn’t stop bothering me, how sure Dumitro was that Kries would die. I grabbed a hold of Kries and clung to him.

“Honey, what’s wrong?” Kries cooed.

“Dumitro told me that you were going to die, and that when that time came, he would be there for me. I don’t want to lose you.”

I started to cry. Kries was silent for a minute, infuriated, as he realized that it was Dumitro’s plans that Clara had been drawing. He hadn’t been reaching out to her to kill her, but to keep her. He reached over and whispered this to Alex, and then he grabbed me and held me.

“I love you, and that will save us. I have a lot more power then he thinks, and he will not destroy us. Have faith in me.”

He looked me dead in the eyes.

And as I stared into them, I went through them, and I saw a scene. A little girl and boy playing in the sand, giggling. As I came out of it, I realized that it was the memory of him and me as kids.

“I don’t know what you just saw, but nothing makes me feel better then when you look at me like that.”

He kissed me and I smiled. Just then, the door flew open, and Dumitro stood there.

“We are here,” he said aloud.

Follow me @frolickinraptors!

Join the #onehumanbasket poetry movement @robyneggs!

Rose Schreiber. Copyright 2017. Not for reproduction or republication.

All rights reserved.

Table of Contents

Chapter 1-1882: The Start of Something New

https://steemit.com/story/@frolickinraptors/64bhag-1882-the-start-of-something-new

Chapter 1.2-1882: The Start of Something New

https://steemit.com/writing/@frolickinraptors/43rwzy-1882-the-start-of-something-new

Chapter I.3-1882: The Start of Something New

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/7utm5e-1882-the-start-of-something-new

Chapter 2-A Gala to Remember

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/5eofjw-a-gala-to-remember

Chapter 2.2-A Gala to Remember

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/2puvdn-a-gala-to-remember

Chapter 3-A Hatfield Distraction

https://steemit.com/story/@frolickinraptors/3g72j9-a-hatfield-distraction

Chapter 3.2-A Hatfield Distraction

https://steemit.com/writing/@frolickinraptors/751vel-a-hatfield-distraction

Chapter 4-The Stuff of Nightmares

https://steemit.com/fantasy/@frolickinraptors/26uetq-the-stuff-of-nightmares

Chapter 4.2-The Stuff of Nightmares

https://steemit.com/story/@frolickinraptors/5mwxpb-the-stuff-of-nightmares

Chapter 4.3-The Stuff of Nightmares

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/2nsxxc-the-stuff-of-nightmares

Chapter 5-Traveling Dangerously

https://steemit.com/writing/@frolickinraptors/6ttsd1-traveling-dangerously

Chapter 5.2-Traveling Dangerously

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/6rv4jj-traveling-dangerously

Sort:  

Thank you! Followed you!
-Frolicking Raptors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92