The astrologer - Famous people can afford the eccentricity that would immediately suspect ordinary people.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

as.jpg

"Do you have coffee?" Professor Bergman asked easily. I still could not believe I was at the world-famous astrologer at home.
"Very happy," I said politely.
"Sorry, I did not," he said calmly. Famous people thus have their peculiarities, which nobody takes into account. They can afford the eccentricity that would immediately suspect ordinary people.
"Tea, maybe?"
"Do you?" I asked, because I'm not from yesterday.
"Did you want that?" he asked seriously.
"Well ..."
"I'm sorry," he interrupted, "no coffee, no tea. But what I have is hot chocolate. Always good at this cool time of the year. Pull in a mug?
"No, thank you," I said. I actually wanted to ask something about your subject."
"Astrology mean you? Yes, people from all over the world will consult me ​​for a horoscope. It's about work, love, and so on. That's understandable, because personally I'm quite into it. For example, in the two minutes you've seen here, you've seen you are Capricorn for a long time. " He sat down triumphantly as if he wanted to make the impact of his findings work well.
"I'm sorry," I said, "but I'm Waterman."
"That's exactly what I mean," said the professor. "That's a typical Capricorn tree, which you care about! You are Capricorn, but you do not get rid of Waterman influences. Do you like cake? ' He addressed me the packaging, containing only some remaining biscuit crumbs.
"No, thank you," I said again.
"You're just catching up; it's up to it, "he said generously, and slipping the crumbs into a remarkably large mouth.
"How," I renewed, "did you get lost in astrology?"
'Ha! That's a nice point! " exclaimed the professor. "As long as I can remember, I kept busy with astrology. I've grown up with it. It was poured into the pellet spoon. As a child, I already made drawings of the eleven characters of the zodiac.'
'Elf?' I wondered, "are there any twelve?"
Professor Bergman shook his head smilingly. He stared at me for a moment and asked:
"Twelve what?"
'Zodiac signs. There are twelve calf signs? Suddenly he seemed to sink into deep contemplation. He turned something with his eyes and wiped a crumb of his lap.
"Well, listen well to me," he sighed. "In my time there were eleven and no one ever made a point."
"Are there eleven months in a year?" I asked, because my suspicion grew.
'Nine months!' he improved. Nine pieces. There are nine months in one year. Always like this!
I began to doubt the value of the horoscopes he had made for all those people. How was it possible that this has never been someone? I scratched all the courage and said,
"I think it's all nonsense and makes you wise men ..." At a slight glance in the eyes, the professor remained untouched.
"That," he replied, "is again such a Capricorn tree. They do not want to accept anything. They stand with both legs on the ground ... Do you have a Marsepino? "
'No!' I whispered. "And I'm Waterman!"
"Sure," said the professor, "You are Waterman. What you want, hear. Who am I also to say something else? "He began to clear the table.
"I know you are the world-famous astrologist professor Bergman, but what you just say ... you confuse me. I really was born on February 12. "
"You're just thinking!" said the professor with a mouthful of marshino's. "But I've heard enough. I'm tired of it, I do not feel like it anymore. " And with gentle urge he began to lead me to the front door. "The Capricorn always wants to know more. Well, you're just watching. Hello Miss!' He opened the door for me.
"I'm not Madam!" I called out.
"No, only," he hugged and dropped the door behind me. And believe it or not, but for a moment, in an indivisible moment, I wondered if I was not indeed a female Capricorn...

Thanks for reading, I hope you liked it!

Steem's Popularity Is Incredible!

Share the joy by inviting others!

alexa_001.png
Image Source

Get More Exposure On The Chats!

It is a best way to get more exposure through private messages and in the chat rooms. These are some of the best places to get more exposure & makes Steem friends.

For new & best authors to move forward!

http://curiesteem.com @curie
https://steemvoter.com @steemvoter @thecryptodrive @cryptomancer

My Latest Posts:

Sort:  

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @braini! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86