The Art of Monotone and Lines : Steem Sketch Book's 7th Issue of Featured Artworks

Art Quote of the Day:

“Every artist was first an amateur”

-Ralp Waldo Emerson


This is the 7th issue of our curation featuring the talented artists here on Steemit.
It’s been a while since Steemsketchbook has been active.

The purpose of this platform is to be a virtual library and museum of Artworks compiled in one blog. These artworks are also resteemed to give exposure to the community.

Today we want to give a loud of recognition to one of the classic art style and movement: *Drawing in lines and no colors using pen, ink and also in digital line arts. *


🎨KILROY WAS HERE - THE ANTIPODES PROJECT REVISITED @thermoplastic


It's Easy To Draw Animals Right? by @vesteban

Animals are usually easy to draw unless it is someones pet, in which case the person has known the animal for a long time. Needless to say a standard dog drawing would not do.


Daily-Sketch @nosoart

A year ago I posted about this project (has it been that long?), a collaborative art project started by Ben Tolman in 2006. After a hiatus of several years, the project was later continued by fellow artist ​ Joe MacGown.
The post about ANTIPODES had some information, but a update is necessary because now I have a ton of details, and also a few days ago, I made a video about it and found some clips from a "lost" video which I cleaned up, edited and posted on my website: Live video from the opening at the Fridge Gallery in Washington.


Samurai Lord and Sakura Tree @scrawly

Another ink practice, with one of my favourite topics to draw. Yep, I like drawing samurai :D. If you remember my story about a prince and his little friend, this guy is part of that universe and he would be his first human friend :).


Dark Moon - Inked @veryspider

I made this drawing a while ago, when I just started to discover how to use pencils for drawing by tilting the tip and it was an interesting exercise, and I certainly was very entertained at the time, but when I was tidying up a few days ago, I came upon the same piece and boy, it really showed how scratchy and inexperienced I am with drawing with tilted pencil XD


🐚✮ ՏҽɑsհҽӀӀ ՏԵuժíҽs! ✮🐚 @kristyglas

*I started with a rough pencil sketch after which I did the outlines wits a think ink pen. Once I was done with that I did the patterns. I left most of the shading for my 2 alcohol based grey promarkers.

Also while I was at sea I found a couple of very pretty seashells, sadly I forgot to photo them and I didn't take them with me. I'll try to remember next time. :)*


SketchTravel to the Scablands @mrsomebody

In the heart of this, there is an enormous area that has been gouged out, cut in places hundreds of feet down into the basalt bedrock. It looks like the southwest cowboy country, completely out of place. Turns out it was all created by an enormous flood (or several) that occurred around 12,000 years ago. That is at the end of the ice age, where giant two-mile thick glaciers that were pushing way down into Washington state stopped and receded, melting very quickly.


Insomnia and the mole. Pen drawing @achristopherart

I did this pen drawing while flying high in the sky. I went to visit a friend in Providence, Rhode Island that I had not seen since I was 15 years old. On my flight there and back I basically finished most of this piece. I was on spirit airlines... the greyhound bus of the sky.




Do you want your artwork to be featured on our next issue?

Just use #steemsketchbook as one of your tags. This will allow the team to see and visit your posts and blogs, we will even visit your profile and might find a potential post for resteeming.

Watch out for our contests announcement and win SBDs and more!

Keep Steeming!

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemsketchbook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemsketchbook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85