Sort:  

Hi @scrawly. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Jointhis awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Wow, so stunning. You're killing it with these textured brushes.

Thanks Theresa :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I watch lots of wuxia and anime... he's yummy... just saying!

I do like drawing good looking men, I'm glad you like looking at them too :D.
Thanks yidneth.

Hahah, yes, glad, no complaints here. Giggles
Keep them coming... Ahem
I meant keep up the good work

i love him * ___ *

i wanna kidnap him along with rai and frankie * ___ *

DOHOHOHOHOHO

.... i love his expression so much <3 and that beautiful, silky, shiny hair * ___ * So beautiful! The textured brush gives it a lovely and artistic touches and his kimono is really wonderful and and the sakura on the branches are so nice also <3 GORGEOUS character, @scrawly <3 I loves~

Also the story's very interesting !!! I would like to see more of him and his story !!!! <3

Your lair would be pretty full by now, too busy kidnapping men. Maybe it should be called a harem instead!! >:D

Thank you spider.

Hello this artwork is featured on the 7th Issue of Steem Sketch Book on this blog : The Art of Monotone and Lines : Steem Sketch Book's 7th Issue of Featured Artworks

Thank you for contributing the awesomeness of art here on Steemit!
Follow @steemsketchbook for more upvotes, resteems and contests

Thank you :).

This is outstanding. The flow of light and shade in this work is magnificent and I can feel the strokes as well.

Bravo!

Thanks again maxi, you are giving me such nice comments. I appreciate them :).

Wow, I like it very much, especially the way you inked hairs and the textile : a very subtle way, that really brings the mood of Japan !

I always love these kind of expressive inking style, they feel pretty raw and less ... stoic? Hahaha. I'm not sure if I describe correctly, but I hope you get my meaning.

Thank you Djac :).

Really nice illustration @scrawly 🎨🎉🎉🎉

Thanks melooo :D.

He's too beautiful... has to be a yokai.

Also, never occurred to me to use those brushes in such a gestural fashion. I'm half-tempted to replicate just to see if I can integrate it into my current style... might alter it a bit too much, though. -_-;

You should definitely try to experiment with brush strokes. They express themselves differently when we apply them in a different manner, it can be quite fun :).        
                               
Thank you for your visit, anya :D.          
                               

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84