STEEMIT...TWO REALITIES?

in #steemitzombies6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0912.jpg

This morning as I walked out in the snow covered fields of sage with my dogs I contemplated Steemit. As they chased scent of rabbit and coyote I pursued thoughts in my mind just as luring, just as real. And so it goes on many of our walks together. They experience an expanded reality of smell, a veritable world I have no access to, while at the same time I leap into a reality of spirit where I listen to trees, know the Presence of mountains, and walk over vibrant energies flowing beneath my feet. The dogs and I do well together in this world so full of Life. Two realities, theirs and mine, but both from the same Source.

Just like Steemit I thought: two realities. And yet in the world of Steemit I experience both. One of spirit and one of survival. What the heck is he talking about you might ask. Let me explain. When I first came to Steemit about 6+ weeks ago I came because I was lured by the scent of money. Isn't that true for most of us? I found a world that mirrored the one we physically live in day to day. A world that very simply and bluntly rewards the fittest. Survival of the fittest. A world of whales and dolphins and minnows. A world where plankton drift in legions and are frequently lost without ever having their individual voices heard. I found a world where those who were wily and canny and even cunning thrived, while the less capable made up the masses. I found myself quickly assimilating strategies that would hopefully lift me to the rank of minnow, and dolphin and perhaps by some miracle even to that of Whale. I would be one of the survivors.

ONE REALITY

I discovered I could look at the blogs of those around me and see their reputation scores along with their wallets, and then I looked at the date they signed up and pondered to myself: hmnnn....could I do that? Could I, one day, actually make a living from my work here on Steemit? (That was my goal you know). As time passed I began to wonder if I could stay the course. Last night as I reviewed my progress here I thought to myself that I was doing OK, but I also realized that I could also drift away like the forgotten plankton. I wondered how many of those listed as followers on my blog were not even here anymore... even after 6 short weeks. Would a cruel understanding of reality confront me today telling me to shut the computer off and find a different path? Would I come to understand that I was not one of the fittest, that I would not survive? Frankly, if survival requires me to become a money grubbing lunatic then... well, it's Hasta La Vista, Baby. I've retired from that path, which never worked well for me anyway. Then I asked myself, can I be who I am, can I come from my heart, can I find a path that allows me the freedom of expression I seek without compromising my integrity and
still be able to prosper, AND be able to do it sometime before I turn to dust?

ANOTHER REALITY

I think it's possible. I'm finding others of like mind who want to create another possibility, another paradigm, a way to cooperatively work together for the benefit of each other, for the benefit of the community while at the same time celebrating the individual. Lifting, supporting, sustaining, encouraging. What incredible actions and behaviors! Is it possible to transform our eons-long struggle for survival into a cooperative effort that respects and lifts the individual? Can it be done here on Steemit? Oh sure, lots of "isms" have been tried by governments hostile to the fools they claim to represent and care for...and all have failed. (But that's another story).

I list my deepest individual yearnings. Perhaps they are yours too.

  • I long to be known, to be valued and appreciated
  • I want to be part of a vibrant, caring, sustaining community
  • I want to be wise, and yet be full of humor and joy
  • I have a yearning to belong, to love and be loved
  • I hope to come from an Abundant Heart
  • I hope to be able to thrive and prosper financially

Pretty simple list isn't it, but in the history of humanity a dream that is infrequently realized. But I ask, Why not here? Why not now? Can we not work together in peace? Is this the dream of old fools like me that others snicker at? Is this possible for humanity that has reigned as the supreme predator having Biblical "dominion" over all the earth? So many have tried and failed to make this dream reality. What do we have to do to change that?

crowd-3205491_960_720.jpg

I believe it is imperative that we try, that we realize a transformation of heart and mind, not just for the health and longevity of Steemit, but for ourselves, for the larger reality waiting for us outside of this world we create here. This attempt to create a new paradigm is in itself a survival strategy, for if we do not, I believe Nature, God, Source... will not much longer tolerate our vanity, our ignorance, our narrow minded waring behaviors. Ah, but I tread on thin ice here: no one wants to hear my most dreaded thoughts.

Let us then become Creators of a thousand communities within the world of Steemit. Each sustaining and lifting up the individual. Let us do so from the Abundant Heart.

Blessings.27459094_1731040416954460_8110938635129439225_n.jpgVirtuecirclebanner1.png

Sort:  

This is absolutely marvelous. I am right there with you, and I think we have an incredible opportunity here on Steemit to create a paradigm shift that can help shift the planet. I hope you'll check out the ecoTrain discord channel. If people like your posts, you may be asked to join as a passenger. It's an awesome group of people doing great work. BTW, getting to 50 in 6 weeks is pretty good, I think!

Thanks @solarsupermama. I appreciate it. Yes, I'll try and catch a ride on the Eco-train. Made a request about 10 days ago but perhaps was lost in heavy traffic. Will try again. I see lots of good stuff going on over there. Blessings. Many blessings to your and your family.

Once you get on the discord channel, just post your stuff. You'll get noticed because you write good quality content that's in line with our values.

Thanks. I've kind of neglected Discord. Well, "kind of" is too kind. Didn't know you could post over there. So thanks for the heads up. I'll give it a go.

I totally get it. I'm not a discord fan. In fact I refused to have an account until 2 or 3 weeks ago, and I only did it because I wanted to join teamgirlpowa. I need another social media to check like I need a hole in my head. I'm honestly on there very little, though I have discovered good things and good people when I have gone on. When you get to the ecoTrain page, there are a bunch of different channels on the side. You can paste links to your articles on the most appropriate channel. Hope it works out.

Thanks for helping me out. I appreciate it. Very pleased to make your acquaintance here. Blessings.

You're so welcome! I'm glad we found each other!

Me too. blessings.

Really beautiful reflections and I know you’re not alone in your sentiments. Just look at these lovely comments! 💙 keep posting heartfelt gems like these & you’ll keep attracting your community. We also hope to thrive financially through Steemit and in 3 months I’ve learned one had to roll with the ebbs and flows. It’s certainly harder when the price is low as there’s a general dejected feeling here lol! But, similarly, when the price is high, people really get into it tenfold. I am glad you’re here and hope you’ll keep going 😊🦋💙

You know, something clicked a couple of days ago and I became a true Steemian in my heart and mind. Even though this is an odd sort of creation... a new world of sorts, I am now part of it, including the ebbs and flows. blessings.

💙😊 happy to hear that! I feel I have adopted it into my life too and feel community growing day by day. It is an odd creation, but hey we all have each other 🌞 blessings to you too 💛

I can really understand your message. I also have had very similar thoughts. The money is actually paying our bills right now. We (Rob and I ) did come here in the beginning to make money. We just want to be able to sustain ourselves. However, the community is what we both love. It is so wonderful to connect with people like yourself.

To create a community that supports and uplifts each other is exactly what is needed. I think if we can persist and work on creating this beautiful community then we really have done something. This current world needs to see a community like this grow. I hope that the message begins to get out there and people begin to do this in other areas of their life. I believe this is really what we are here to do. We are here to create a loving community regardless of what is going on in the world around us. It is time to love each other from the heart. To care for others as if it was ourselves.

You have done very well in 6 weeks. It is good to have you here. :)

Thanks for the uplifting comments. I had NO IDEA my life would be so completely changed by coming to Steemit. But it has. I'm very grateful, very grateful. Blessings.

Your most welcome!

Ill have to admit that when giving a pitch to someone about Steemit, the money is the bait I use most to get their attention. Community is usually secondary, but is really the most important and the reason I joined up. I can only hope those that are already here and have just joined up will look past the payouts. We have a great opportunity to create a kinder future here. And those like yourself and others can and should be able to make a living here with their contributions! But it has to be a win-win for all.

Indeed. Something new is occurring here on Steemit. I absolutely want to be part of this phenomenon. Who knows where this Galaxy building might go? I appreciate that you consider me as a likely candidate to do some good here. I hope I prove you right. Blessings my friend.

By the way, where are you in Nevada? I travel there and if theres a possibility of meeting you I'd like that if you're up for it

I live in the northern part of the state. Just outside of Carson City. Sure, that would be great, if you make it this way. Blessings.

I think your list has absolute realistic aims on it actually. Persistence, quality and patients will give us all a chance to actually reach there I believe!

PS your landscape....just WOWWWW <3

Thank you so much @karinxxl. I must admit today I'd willingly trade place with a venture out on those crystal waters of the Maldives. May you be blessed. Today!

Hehehe I live arouns those kinds of waters as well but in the Caribbean. But you know the saying of 'you miss what you dont have'or something like that :D

So then Im only thinking of snowy landscapes at the moment ;)

I'm finding others of like mind who want to create another possibility, another paradigm, a way to cooperatively work together for the benefit of each other, for the benefit of the community while at the same time celebrating the individual. Lifting, supporting, sustaining, encouraging. What incredible actions and behaviors! Is it possible to transform our eons-long struggle for survival into a cooperative effort that respects and lifts the individual?

This very eloquently describes what we are trying to do at @myhuntingfishing.

I am so glad I stopped over at your blog and saw this!

I hope from the bottom of my heart that you find success and the community you are looking for that values and uplifts the individual. I hope it is here on Steemit. But if not I hope you find it elsewhere because a golden heart like yours deserves it.

I know we at @myhuntingfishing value you and consider you a member of our community.

What can I say? You have moved my heart good sir. I do deeply appreciate your encouraging words. As far as finding community... I do believe I've found it. May you be blessed. Today!

Well, thank you @raill. I appreciate you visit. blessings.

I have resteemed this beautiful blog.
You write so beautifully, thank you for sharing your gift.
It very much resonates. The duality.
I am grateful to have connected with you on the steemit format. It's like sitting by the fire with good friends.

Oh, gosh, @earthmother, you move me. Thanks for the kind comments and I am so grateful for your friendship. May you be blessed.

Right there with you, @mistermercury.
But then you knew that already. ;-)

This is exactly what I've been trying to do for the past several years, but now on Steemit, for the first time in a long time, it feels as though it might actually - finally - be starting to come together.

This, after all, where the name "Crescendo of Peace" comes from; a desire to revitalize our little corner of the world, to create healthy habitats and vibrant health for us and our animals, while building multiple steams of income ethically and helping others in the process.

And, while building a community of like-minded souls, so that we can all help one another to grow and thrive. You're definitely not alone.

I crossed a threshold a couple of days ago. It seems I've given myself over to Steemit. Now I am a citizen of two worlds. Rather a strange thing. I was, prior to this, an enthusiastic visitor. No longer. Look forward to bumping into you all over the place!! Blessings.

LOL!!! Yeah, I crossed this threshold a couple of months back, when I made the decision that if I was going to make a go of this, that I had to start taking it seriously.

For the first six weeks or so, I posted occasionally, and mostly spent my time trying to learn what the heck I was doing. And, in the process, I learned that daily posting was key, which I've been doing ever since.

Thank God for @brokemancode's 30 Day Haiku Challenge, because I've been writing haiku since I was a kid, and I figured if I can't come up with seventeen decent syllables a day, then I may as well stop saying I'm writer. ;-) So, as of today, I'm on Day 68 of my Daily Haiku, which if nothing else, would have pleased my parents, and my late sister, all of whom loved haiku.

And as you mentioned, music is huge in my life, and I've always tried to promote my favorite artists anyway, so what better place then Steemit!

Life is wonderful and getting better and better. And yes, I'm delusional enough to actually believe this. ;-)

FOOLS

The fools danced in halls/ Of their own madness/ To music no one else could hear/ Bear us away they would cry/ Bear us to lands and dreams/ Only those who sense Eternity/Can so purely love.

Love this! Thanks for sharing it with me.
I've definitely been accused of being a fool on more than one occasion. ;-)

I love it when these little poems just pop into my head. I'm betting it is the same with your haiku's. Yes, no matter how we view it, this is another world of our own creation...but then is not this entire journey we take a creation?

Absolutely true, every minute of every day, whether we are conscious of it or not.

49CBB841-0419-478D-972A-ACAD97AB37DC.jpeg

Your post has been featured in this week's earth-centered curation @the-hearth.
Thanks for writing such fantastic and inspiring content!

Well, shuckkypoo! I'm delighted. Of course I'll come see what you folks are all about. Perhaps we can dance together over the waves of Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49