You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT...TWO REALITIES?

Right there with you, @mistermercury.
But then you knew that already. ;-)

This is exactly what I've been trying to do for the past several years, but now on Steemit, for the first time in a long time, it feels as though it might actually - finally - be starting to come together.

This, after all, where the name "Crescendo of Peace" comes from; a desire to revitalize our little corner of the world, to create healthy habitats and vibrant health for us and our animals, while building multiple steams of income ethically and helping others in the process.

And, while building a community of like-minded souls, so that we can all help one another to grow and thrive. You're definitely not alone.

Sort:  

I crossed a threshold a couple of days ago. It seems I've given myself over to Steemit. Now I am a citizen of two worlds. Rather a strange thing. I was, prior to this, an enthusiastic visitor. No longer. Look forward to bumping into you all over the place!! Blessings.

LOL!!! Yeah, I crossed this threshold a couple of months back, when I made the decision that if I was going to make a go of this, that I had to start taking it seriously.

For the first six weeks or so, I posted occasionally, and mostly spent my time trying to learn what the heck I was doing. And, in the process, I learned that daily posting was key, which I've been doing ever since.

Thank God for @brokemancode's 30 Day Haiku Challenge, because I've been writing haiku since I was a kid, and I figured if I can't come up with seventeen decent syllables a day, then I may as well stop saying I'm writer. ;-) So, as of today, I'm on Day 68 of my Daily Haiku, which if nothing else, would have pleased my parents, and my late sister, all of whom loved haiku.

And as you mentioned, music is huge in my life, and I've always tried to promote my favorite artists anyway, so what better place then Steemit!

Life is wonderful and getting better and better. And yes, I'm delusional enough to actually believe this. ;-)

FOOLS

The fools danced in halls/ Of their own madness/ To music no one else could hear/ Bear us away they would cry/ Bear us to lands and dreams/ Only those who sense Eternity/Can so purely love.

Love this! Thanks for sharing it with me.
I've definitely been accused of being a fool on more than one occasion. ;-)

I love it when these little poems just pop into my head. I'm betting it is the same with your haiku's. Yes, no matter how we view it, this is another world of our own creation...but then is not this entire journey we take a creation?

Absolutely true, every minute of every day, whether we are conscious of it or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48