๐Ÿ“ท Steemit Photo Challenge #8 โ€” THEME ANNOUNCEMENT โ€” Sep 8 - 11

in #steemitphotochallenge โ€ข 8 years ago

delicate-arch-night-stars-landscape-large6d232.jpg


The theme for SPC #8 will be:

Long Exposure

Suggested by @nighthawkdive

You can really get creative with this theme, so go all out!

Here are some great examples of long exposures


Prizes

These are made possible by the support of the community, the majority of the post rewards go towards the winners, plus donations by @berniesanders the official sponsor of the Steemit Photo Challenge.

First Place โ€” 150 Steem

Second Place โ€” 100 Steem

Third Place โ€” 50 Steem

Honourable Mentions โ€” 10 Steem Each


Rules And Conditions

Please read these carefully and adhere to them

  • I strongly encourage you to post work that is original to this challenge, in other words โ€” take a new photograph instead of using an old one.

  • No more than 3 entries will be considered, if you post more than 3 then only the first 3 will be considered.

  • Deadline for entry is midnight my time (GMT -4) on Sunday

  • All entries must be a post tagged both #photography and #steemitphotochallenge

  • The Title should contain "SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry" along with the title of your work.

  • Let us know the medium used to produce the photograph, it may be more impressive based on what it is.

  • Basic processing is allowed.

  • Any medium or format is allowed โ€” iphone, ipad, film, digital, point and shoot, drone, whatever. Once it takes a picture. Note that image quality will be considered.

  • Multiple Entries can all go in one post, just put the details under the image.

  • If you would like, use the #SteemitPhotoChallenge tag across social media like Twitter, FB and Instagram. It may drive more users to the platform.

  • Any attempt to steal others' work is considered a serious infraction by the community, so don't do it. Please don't waste your and our time by posting some image from the net.

  • Every effort will be made to ensure that we do not reward theft. All images will be reverse checked, if the image has been found on more than 2 โ€œmajorโ€ websites, it will be disqualified unless reasonable proof can be shown to prove ownership of the original. If there is any doubt whatsoever about the ownership of the photograph, I reserve the right to disqualify the image. It is in your interest to provide any proof necessary. I would appreciate any help from the community in finding plagiarism where I might have missed it.

  • The photographs will be judged on how well they met the challenge, the quality of the image, the composition, lighting, exposure, creativity and the general aesthetics which means that yes, it is subjective.

By entering this competition you acknowledge that you own the rights to the photographs and allow for me to re-post the image should it receive a winner or honourable mention position.


Consider hosting your images with Steemimg.com created by @blueorgy

It is the first dedicated Steemit Image hosting website, set up with tag categories for easy viewing of images, and is also a sponsor of the Steemit Photo Challenge. It's also really convenient for copying markdown for multiple images.


Suggest the next theme!

Let me know what you'd like to see from the next Steemit Photo Challenge.

If you'd like to be considered as a guest judge, let me know in the comments so I can check your work :)


Steemit Photo Challenge Week 1 - Animal Portrait
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 2 - Shadows
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 3 - Desolation
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 4 - Nature Macro/Closeup
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 5 - Emotive Human Portrait
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 6 - Landscapes
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 7 - Architecture


Follow

Sort: ย 

sounds good, this should be fun. I missed the last 2 due to moving from NM to MN

ย 8 years agoย (edited)

You horizontal mirrored your location!

Long exposure...better get the tripod out then!

I just posted my photo entries for this week's challenge! First time playing around with long exposures! Here's a sneak preview of one:

Lost River Gorge & Boulder Caves in North Woodstock, NH!

Check out the rest here: http://st33m.it/waterfall


Great gratitude for stoking my creative fire.
Here's a picture from my first Steemit Photo Challenge, which I just posted today.
You can see the rest here: http://st33m.it/FireGoddess

Very difficult topic for the competition. I need to think, what to show. :)

ย 8 years agoย (edited)

๐Ÿ”ฆ Loooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnngggggggggggggg exposure it is then!
I guess I'll have to go out and buy that camera after all ๐Ÿ˜‰

You mean "buy" right? I am also only using mobile phone.
So, may have to sit out this one of maybe not. :-)

Yes thanks!
We will see ;)

you're welcome. went shooting with an app that allows long exposure.
will see if my unsteady hands are up for this round too.

Yes!
I am super excited about this. I participated in my first photo challenge last week and really loved it!
What a great activity. Not only was it fun but it really got me into photography again and I have been posting photography posts more regularly since!
I really like how it brings the Steemit Community together and developed relationships that would otherwise be non existent or much less.
Thanks for hosting this @jamtaylor and thanks again to @berniesanders for generously sponsoring this fantastic community event!
Also @blueorgy deserves an honorable mention for sure as stemming.com is an awesome site and I use it EVERY DAY! I will be sure to use it for this challenge as well!
I hope to play with the long exposure tonight and submit my FIRST entry!
Best Regards~
Steem ON!

It has gotten me out taking photos again too :)

Glad that you like it.

Awesome!
That is reward enough right there!
Yes I love it and you will be seeing me around thats for sure!
Steem ON!

Gotta invest in a good tripod...

Or get creative with the timer and a few objects :)

I participated in the "Steemit Food Challenge # 4" [225 SBD in prize money!]. A week passed, and there are no results. Organizer - @givemeyoursteem disappeared a week ago, and did not appear. His name corresponds to his actions? Very funny joke on his part. This is a blow to the reputation of all challenges.

Personally, I do a little sad, I and other people have tried very hard.
Your challenge this will not happen?

Sorry that is not on theme, I do not know where to write, thank you.

I am not affiliated with the Steemit Food Challenge, the names are just similar. The Steemit Photo Challenge has been around for 8 weeks now, and fairly established with the community.

I suggest that you join the #foodchallenge channel on steemit.chat and speak with someone in there. I'm sure that the organiser has not run off with the money, there is probably a reason.

@jamtaylor .. wow .. that's what you can now call EXTRA Challenge...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38