The 1st Steemit Fitness Challenge - 20 Years Out Of Shape - WORKOUT 007

in #steemitfitnesschallenge8 years ago (edited)

THIS VIDEO MARKS THE FINISH OF MY 1st WEEK!


My Declaration Post
Workout Day 001
Workout Day 002
Workout Day 003
Workout Day 004
Workout Day 005
Workout Day 006

So how do I feel?

I feel GREAT. I started noticing a difference on day 4 in how I feel and how easy it is to do things that would normally have me grunting or huffing & puffing.

Also, as I said at the beginning, I don't plan on changing much about how I eat because, frankly, I'm not eating too horribly as it is. It could be improved, sure, but starting this exercise regimen has already gotten me looking a little closer at what I eat and avoiding some things because I know it'll have an effect on the workout itself, as well as on the progress I'm making.



Shoutout to @beanz for the advice on my squats.

I tried it the way you described and HOLY CRAP. Huge difference. As soon as I hit that sweet spot, I knew exactly what you were talking about. It was also playing hell on my knees, as you pointed out, so thank you for helping me correct that.



One last thing...

I'm going to be skipping posting the video tomorrow.

I'm not skipping my workout...just the video for 1 day.

This will mean I'm not rushing to post my workout video right after I complete my workout, and will give me more of a chance to get it done and ready to post bright and early the next morning.

Thanks again to everyone offering encouragement!

I can't wait to see how this video series looks in 1-2 months!

Sort:  

I downloaded the app and will give it a go.

Heck yea! Keep spreading the #fitness love! :)

Have you tried it out yet? What did you think?

Tomorrow is my official start day and I can't wait for the pain! The app is cool and the layout is easy to follow. Do you do a different workout each day?

I'll probably do one workout, each day of the following ,
Stretching - 30 min - day one
Yoga - 30 min - day two
Strength - 30 min - day three
Cardio - 30 min - day four
rest of run for 30 min

My goal is to get back in shape so I can do a sprint triathlon.

I'm still pacing myself, doing the same one every day. Although, when you run the same one each day, it randomizes the exercises so you're not doing it the exact same way each day. I've got mine hooked up to my Apple Health app, so it reports what I've done, and I think it remembers if you did core, upper, or lower more the previous day and mixes it up for you.

You're forever welcome!

And you thought planks were bad lol.
Wait till you feel your thighs in the morning!! Haha

The protein shake should help though.

Great to see your already feeling a difference. I was the same when I started. Couldn't believe how good exercise could make me feel.

Those protein shakes we get are awesome. Come from a place called Classic Rock Coffee. They've got a pretty nice selection of protein shakes.

I love your music selections also. Who's the artist on this one?

I love this track. As a DJ, I included it in my last deep house mix called "Thinking & Driving". The whole mix is full of stuff like this. :)

Nice. You found my jams for today. Cheers.

If you like that, I bet you'd enjoy this. :)

https://soundcloud.com/dj-spiral/thinking-driving-extended

Listening today. Loving it.

Keep it up, you're doing great! :)

Thanks! I see this happening for the foreseeable future. :)

I think that's a great plan. Just knowing that people are looking forward to your posts will help encourage you to stick with it :)

Exactly. I want people to look at these videos (especially the first couple of them), and say to themselves, "Well if that guy can do it...."

yay way to go!

Can't wait to see you get to 100!

Thanks! Me too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34