Steemit's 1st Fitness Challenge Update - WORKOUT 001

in #fitness8 years ago (edited)

As I said in my previous post, I'm going to start working out every day that I can.
Well, here's what 15 minutes on Day 1 looked like for me.

Come on Day 2!!

Click Here for my declaration post.

Sort:  

@winstonwolfe Team Sworkit here, shoot us an email and let's make this happen Premium style. Keep crushing.

Now isn't this cool. :)

This might be the first workout on Steemit. Am I wrong?
And I'm here eating chocolate..

I think there have been some yoga and dance tutorials but I'm not sure about motivational videos

I hope it is, because that's how I labeled it. LOL

Keep up the good work then!

Someone once asked Muhammad Ali "How many sit-ups can you do?" He replied "I don't know, I only start counting when it starts hurting." The interviewer responded "Why?" and Mr. Ali replied "Because those are the only ones that matter." .. Keep up the good work Mr. Wolfe!

Yeah, you are really going for it man!! Don't forget some stretches at the end of a workout, it will help the next day pain!!!

Oh hell, good call.
Yeah, 20 years ago I had no problems with stretching. In a school of 1500 kids, there was only 1 other person in the school besides myself who could completely clear the Sit & Reach, and she was a cheerleader. LOL

Upvoted for the hot shirtless guy. Sexy sells!

There's absolutely nothing sexy about any part of this video at all.
Except for the water. That was the best part, IMO. ;-)

Remember, it's a marathon, not a sprint! Good luck, Winston! This is awesome stuff man. :)

A sprint would kill me. This is what the "marathon method" did to me. LOL
Remember, I'm 20 years out of practice! My body is the shape of my office chair! haha

You'll get there. Consistency is key.

Well done man!!

Excellent video

When I started running I could barely go for 30 seconds.
But I had to start somewhere.

Keep it up!

Hey thanks. Yeah...that water was blissful. I didn't include all the exercises it made me do, of course, but that plank. DAT PLANK!!! That's going to be the death of me, that thing.

Haha I love the plank! But I'm an aerialist so I have a killer core lol. Plank is nothing to me now haha. Running and a lot of that aerobics stuff on Sworkit I still find hard though

Check out my fitness post

Got pull ups and planks in there lol

lol. hilarious

Here's hoping it won't stay funny for long. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32