The 1st Steemit Fitness Challenge - 20 Years Out Of Shape - WORKOUT 005

in #steemitfitnesschallenge8 years ago (edited)

Steadily trucking forward as I bust through the 5th workout since I declared my Steemit Fitness Challenge.


Music: "Spirits" by MDRN

Shoutout to:

@lukestokes
@beanz
@discombobulated
@giftedgaia
@sweetsssj
@judyd100
@cybercodetwins
@irishphantom
@voltarius
@wymetto
@brianphobos
@jedau
@meesterboom

Thank you guys for the words of encouragement.

People may get sick of seeing these, but expect one on the daily. I may fall behind with editing, but filming the daily workouts will still happen every day, time permitting.

Also, a big shoutout to @supermeatboy for starting his own Steemit Fitness Challenge. Keep it up, man!

Sort:  

Hi Winston.

I was inspired by this post to participate in the #steemitweightlosschallenge. I even staked some money on the challenge with my post. You are working out anyway, you should give it a shot! #steemitweightlosschallengeplus to put some money on your outcome.

Thanks for the heads up. I edited the post to include that tag. :)

Hi Winston. I'm friends with @lukestokes and saw your comment on his post that you were inspired by his post (sorry, that's wordy!) to start fitness training. Just wanted to say "hello" and that I'm loving your journey. Keep on... 👍🏽

I'm getting inspired just seeing how others are inspiring each other. So cool. :)

Thanks for the nod! This is definitely new territory for me. The last time I was fit, I didn't know I was fit, so actually making an effort to be fit at my current age is making me specifically aware to changes to the way my body feels, and to the way I feel emotionally and mentally. I plan on getting more in-depth post about this on a future post, actually. Stay tuned. ;-)

Keep rocking it, man! Again, the editing is incredible. If you fall behind on the editing, feel free to just post the raw footage and move on. You're in this for the long haul.

That said, I do love the editing. Nailing the timing of the overhead arm swing with the music clap was especially nice. :)

Hey thanks. The editing is part of the fun for me, so I probably won't be posting raw footage. ;-)
I've been noticing how much easier it is to do things during my day that I was previously grunting to do.
If I ever end up picking up momentum on this video series, you bet your ass I'll be floating you some Steem. You are who inadvertently got me into this. I can't let that slide. ;-)

You're the one doing all the work. You were ready for this. We were both just in the right place at the right time. I love how your daily persistence is inspiring others. Keep it going!

Thanks for the shoutout ! Let´s keep delivering for the steemit soft erotica section ;)

Well until I start losing weight, my videos would be classified in some weird fetish section.

I do pilates.

Consider yourself verified.

Hello! Thanks for joining the #steemitweightlosschallenge! Apparently, I suck at searching for my tag as I just noticed your post now. I will be following you and mentioning you in my post tonight. Its tuff being dedicated and losing weight but hopefully we can all motivate each other. So far, I am not too impressed with Steem's communication tools, without any messaging feature and crappy organization, its not easy to keep track. And the search feature totally sucks. Oh well. Look out for my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37