4 Easy Ways to Learn Anything Fast!

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

These 4 quick tips will help you learn anything faster and retain more information. My favorite is the first one, who would have thought!

1. Play video games!
You heard me right- video games make you smarter! It's been the go-to bane of parents everywhere for years, but those hours in front of the console playing Call of Duty and Super Mario Bros have made you a better learner. Recent research proves students and adults who regularly play video games learn faster and retain more, and perform better on spatial tasks. So power up the Playstation and tell Mom it's to help you get into Harvard.

2. Tell Me About it!
Or anyone. Explaining what you are learning to someone is one of the best ways to cement the information in your own brain. It activates new neural pathways and helps you to refine your understanding. If you don't have a human to teach, even explaining it to you dog helps!

3. HIIT
High Intensity Interval Training- for your brain! Just like you would do during a workout- alternating two minutes of super high intensity training with one minute of rest- but with studying. Study intently for twenty minutes then get up and don't think about it- do something else like make a cup of coffee or play a video game for ten minutes. Repeat. You will learn 30% faster and memorize more facts.

4. Brighten it Up!
Take notes in different colors. Alternate a few lines of red, then a couple in green, the next set in purple, etc. The brain will be energized by the constant change of color and will not grow bored. This is one of the most effective learning techniques I am thankful I learned my training week at my first real job with a large publishing company. It works well with dull information!

This explains why early leaning is so colorful! Kindergarden and first grade rooms are so bright. So why on earth do classrooms get so dull and beige as the child grows older and must learn and retain more information?

Remember to use one or more of these before your next test, or when memorizing lines or info for a job interview or promotion. I use all of these and they really work!

Happy learning Steemit!

shaded line.jpeg

Images via Giphy and Creative Commons

I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

In case you missed these stellar posts by @ArbitraryKitten :)

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 Join The Steemit Community #ManifestChallenge! Intro, Day 1, Day 2, Day 3
~
2500 Followers and 4 Month Steemiversary
~
Open a New Tab, Make Extra Money While Steeming!
~
Friday the 13th Intruder- a True Story
~
7 Health Benefits of Honey
~
Use Raw Honey to Cure Your Allergies
~
Winner of the Name My Radio Show Contest!
~
90% of Our Problems are Caused by This
~
My Cat Biting Her Nails!
~
No More Excuses! Face Your Monster
~
How to Tell if a Snake is Poisonous
~
I am so mad


If you find this post past the 7 day reward period, please consider upvoting one of my recent posts in appreciation.

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

Fascinantes imagenes seleccionadas

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice post, I used short study sessions for big tests instead of long continuous blocks of time, cramming never was effective for me (or fun)!

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

If we really want to learn something then we should learn learn learn from everyone

Absolutely! Everyone you meet has something you can learn!

Everyone you meet is for a reason :)

hey kitten its me , i just upvoted u , i assume u dont remember me, but thank s for helping me out with that post of medicine ;)

Hey you! Where you been!? I missed you!!!

sorry kitten , internet trouble but i ve fixed it , isee that u ve became a dophin now congrats ;)

Wait a minute! I've heard you must have 5000+ to be considered a dolphin...

Correct, u almost there, u put much effort way too much than I am.
And why is everybody is powering down?

I am not sure. You will have to ask someone who is powering down. Let me know!

I'm powering down, ned is powering down. My friend wthomas is powering down, there is something they are not telling us

Interesting... I was not aware...

If you find something, please share. I am on discord and steemitchat- same name. And vice versa...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Good stuff. I wish I knew about the HIIT back in highschool. I always had a hard time devoting myself to studying and that would have helped a lot.

I was the same way! And at University- I couldn't comprehend how my peers were "cramming" and "all nighters"??? What is that? Insane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77