💉 Flew Shot - Weekly Steemit #Bulletin no. 9 📥 📤

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

#bulletin.png


Steemit red blinking light line


Flew shot is a weekly recap and highlight of my podcasts as well as a curation of posts and blogs I find interesting.

Immunization Records:

Each previous Flew Shot is linked here so that you can easily find them and see, read or hear what you may have missed.


steemit odrau red spear line divider


[What I'm listening to while creating this post - Mind Fusion Vol. 1: Hip-Hop]


Today's topic, "Responsibility in Stewardship.".

💜

Hello there. I most certainly hope this post finds you and yours well. Even in the face of adversity and with some level of despair on the horizon I hope you are able to see past all that and take on a positive outlook. Remember, if you are alive here and now, you are in fact alive and probably mostly well. I have to assume that someone in a coma, for instance, or dodging missiles in the Middle East, isn't taking the time to read my posts and enjoy them as you are now. Please humor me and put it into such perspective for a sec. It's actually not a far cry for me to imagine such a state. I've experience debilitating and life threatening circumstances. They say PTSD can increase feelings of empathy and compassion, however.

I was gonna write about that old seemingly difficult subject for many to tackle, "freedom of speech" today. Actually, been letting this post marinate since Friday when I normally promise to deliver your weekly Flew Shot. Since I've decided to format the Monday podcast on @mps-waves after these posts instead of mirroring the #EHO blog for now, it seems OK to have this published any time from Friday afternoon to Monday midday.

steemit odrau red spear line divider

Back on topic...

💙

I think it's been quite obvious that Mary and I have been going through some life changes. The kind of changes that bring on heightened states of anxiety, a survival behavior. Fight or flight go into effect. But you know this already. Fear not, our relationship is fine, if anything strengthened; albeit, one helluva fucking roller coaster! It's more to do with goings on within the homestead and micro-farm.

Differences of opinion are at hand, an all too common part of life. There have been compromises, sacrifices, and convictions aplenty. Communication has been a major focus of discussion, rather than any actual communication really. No one said life was going to be easy, that for sure is something "grownups" throughout my childhood weren't lying about. But not for the reasons many of us would have thought. It is so much more nuanced than getting a job and making a living and having children and paying taxes and savings and retirement.

Essentially, life is a symbiotic relationship which encompases the entirety of the micro and macro of which our biosphere is comprised. And I often say that thinking of "the planet" is too grandiose for most sheeple, or as @aggored calls them, "normies". (Insert #SJW joke here. I would LOL). Is it though? Too grandiose and abstract to consider that if there is one thing science and the human experience has taught us is that change is the only constant? Buddha even talked of impermanence long before Jesus.

steemit odrau red spear line divider

💚

Here I am talking about change while advocating a return to "old fashioned" lifeways. We as a species have been creating things which cannot be assimilated into the environment and ultimately cycle its way through our biosphere at the elemental level. Even if and when some of it does, it happens at a dangerously slow pace with dangerously high levels of toxicity which would take the planet, on its own, eons to remediate. I don't even care to look up eon to see if I may be exaggerating or not doing it justice, you get what I'm saying here. A much longer time frame than the amount of time humans can sustain our current societal models. And we aren't going to change by stepping into voting booths or passing legislation.

At least not fast enough. #notenough is a hashtag I began using on social media some years ago when reacting to news stories regarding political and economic issues around the globe. Meaning that waiting for governments and corporations to innovate and legislate, while good for society and international commerce, does nothing to change the individual, families, communities. I, and Mary, with our children in tow, have made a pact with our respective selves and each other, to always engage in an open and honest and truthful nature. It's a little difficult a hump to get over in the beginning. And a HUGE Learning curve. I'm not gonna sugar coat it as I wouldn't do that with anything to anyone. Not even my children. Mary and I don't paint pictures of the world for them, we let them observe and form their perspectives. They are sovereign little creatures as we once were. They have no choice but to engage to world as we do, and we consider it immoral to filter reality for them as was done for us.

The world isn't such a kind place. That's not to say people are mean or evil. Not at all. People are a product of their environment and epigenetic development. The biosphere can be harsh and mean, if you will. Weather can be unforgiving. Less than perfect conditions can can cause one to go into survival mode and seek refuge from uncomfortable situations. A simple example would be to turn on the air conditioning in your car if the sun is brutal while in slow moving traffic. In a more macro sense: if we continue to consume plastic, sea going birds and amphibious creatures are in deep shit. Somewhere in the middle: if a micro-farm isn't meticulously selective about what enters their waste stream, chickens could eat little pieces of plastic broken up by the mower, and those chickens will likely die. Even if they didn't die, could you call your eggs organic?

steemit odrau red spear line divider

💛

No one said life was going to be easy. I'm guilty of letting things overwhelm me and slow me down. It's part of my survival mechanism. It's a big part of why Mary and I have minimized our lives to a great extent. Together we struggle with debilitating conditions like epilepsy, arthritic pain, PTSD, eating disorders. Couple that with a successful academic career, a labor intensive job and child rearing, you've got a recipe for high cortisol levels from time to time. More often when the going gets tough. Nonetheless, we keep going. Mary is off having a long hard day (she'll like the pun here), I'm here plugging away at this post to keep bringing you as quality content as I can. Liy and Marley are probably swimming in their mima's pool or riding their bikes around and seeing butterflies and all sorts of wild flora and fauna.

Everyone has to do what's best for themselves and some of us have to consider what's best for the little lives we are responsible for. And all of us, whether we recognize it and accept it, are responsible for the relationship we have with our environment. Even more so when we share an environment which we are obligated to with others. I say that as if we don't all share the biosphere with one and other. And think of the world through a child's eyes for a moment. Often for the first ten years of a child's life they spend a great deal of their time much closer to the ground and all of the surfaces we usually take for granted. That is the environment they have a direct relationship with.

Look, I am aware that some people think of me as a radical and quite extreme in my views. The world is not black and white. Life is not one size fits all. And relationship and responsibility are universal law when broken down to their roots and fundamentals. Condescending, I do not mean to be. Judgemental. Well, that's a survival instinct is it not? How does one move forward without judging each instance? Discernment must play a part in the process. It takes a level of meticulousness, otherwise known as mindfulness. I have espoused yoga and meditation for at least 5 years now. They are modalities I have incorporated into my daily practice. As for the routine, I've fallen short.

steemit odrau red spear line divider

❤️

I'm not part of a movement, nor do I wish to start a movement. I only wish to share my experience with you. Because, no matter how difficult circumstances have been in the past, I am here alive and well enough to tell you the story. Mary and I have preserved through some of the toughest of times both separate and together; poverty, homelessness, substance use, incarceration, mental illness, deaths of loved ones. From a third world Caribbean nation to the state of Massachusetts and nearly every state in between. It has come time for us to take stewardship of a piece of Terra Mater which the universe has laid in our path for some time now. Our families are aging and a desperate need to transition to a more sustainable and low impact lifestyle has become evident in the form of ailing health and spirit.

It is a transition we once made for which our efforts were recognized and our results were rewarding in the form of a happy, healthy and peaceful lifestyle. There were noticeable improvements in our overall psyche and physical conditions. We were active, but not overworked. We were organized and quite successfully engaged in the community and proactive in local politics even. We're super-social creatures. Our home was always and shall always remain a conduit and open domain for our closest friends and relatives to congregate and share the passing of time.

We like to be carefree. We like to feel close to nature and remain attached to the outdoors. We like accommodations and convenience but not at the cost of our children's future. It has become difficult for us to waiver from our path and become unbalanced. And when that happens and we begin to fall short, we pay attention to what the universe is trying to tell us and let our chakras guide us.

OK, I think I've filled your head with enough though food. LOL.


globocop thin red line


Steemians Unite!

In this section I curate fellow Steemians and their blogs which I find interesting or important enough to follow and urge you to do so. This is unlike other curation posts in that I do not point out specific posts, but showcase the blogger and their activity on the platform and whichever Discord servers I may have seen them active in.

EcoTrain Steemit banner.png

Well, shit! I was going to say I'm being lazy in my curation efforts today since I support @eco-alex through my minuscule delegation and by displaying his banner at the bottom of every post. Then I remembered I saved @ecotrain's Question Of The Week post. And oh boy what a topic! As you can see, I like to write form the heart, as do the many wonderful #Steemians he curates through this initiative. I hope to see a good response from one of you.


Ason_Enters_Minds_00000.png

Gotta tell you about @asonintrigue 'cause he's got hell o' shit going on. Besides hosting a weekly show for @smacommunity and working with @wolfnworbeikood, he has just released a film about a subject that's likely touched anyone reading this post in some way, drug addiction. It is a topic I can relate about and feel that I know well. My views on how to deal with it are unconventional but based on experience and observation. And so I appreciate when someone who has experienced the bad in life, takes advantage of the good to share their stories with us in a creative way. I hope you take the time to watch his film and follow his blog for the podcasts and tour dates.

And now for this week's wrap-up.


globocop thin red line


steemit scuzzy black Wrap Up banner 2 free

Last week's shows

Hangin' with WHO 🎙: S2E16
The Roadblock 🚧: S2E18
Viscosity #DnB 🎚: S1E24

steemit scuzzy Next Week black banner free

If you would like to be on my podcast on MSP Waves any Monday please reach out via Discord - Movement19#0266.

James Abro, author for The nation and Talk Poverty, returns to Hangin' with WHO this Tuesday to catch us up to snuff on all the bullshit he's encountered trying to combat poverty and homelessness.

Eye_Heart_News_Image
Hangin_039_with_WHO_Mixcloud_Image
The_Roadblock_Mixcloud_Image
Viscosity_Dn_B_Mixcloud_Image
Mon 4PM EST
Tue 7PM EST
Wed 7PM EST
Thu 4PM EST
MSP Waves
Mixlr
SMA
SMA


steemit scuzzy black Noteworthy banner 2 free

Peeps, Places N Tings...

Here is a list of some of the steem blogs I've been following and upvoting regularly. Perhaps you might find something of interest among them and help them generate value as well. If so, be sure to leave them meaningful comments and resteem.

globocop thin red line


👍 If you enjoy the music I curate and content I create, please visit & follow on these platforms:

Patreon

Sola

🙏 Thank You Steemit

💵 Your contributions help keep the #EHO homestead afloat as well as fund my personal fight against the War on "Drugs".


globocop thin red line





steem engine


SMA_steemit_music_alliance_M19_logo


konkon_logo



globocop thin red line


#vaccinescauseavianflew

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Movement19 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.86 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @movement19.

Nice!
Thanks for the food for thought...
Nice to read a little background as to who you are and how you got where you are today. ♥

I believe that we each are put on this earth for a reason, some figure it out and others never even get close to figuring it out.
You are on the path that you know is right for you, that is all that does and should matter as I see it. You have figured it out from what I can tell.

Lots of big life changes - keep your eyes open and keep positive. @smacommunity @ecotrain and @thesteemengine - wooo woooooo! :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.05% upvote!
I was summoned by @movement19. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26