One Media® @onemedia about D_VINE @d-vine - Bands About Bands S03E01

in #bandsaboutbands6 years ago (edited)

One Media® @onemedia
about
D-VINE @d-vine
Bands About Bands S03E01


Season 3, Episode 1 of Bands About Bands, entry by One Media®

First, let's just jump right into D-Vine's latest post, posted today on #dsound, a really catchy tune in the Jungle Drum-aNd-Bass genre that will get you dancing, L.T.H. by D-VINE

Then there's the recent music video collaboration she and @junkfeathers put together through their fortuitous meeting here on Steemit, where One Media® provided the music visualization and video editing incorporating her photography and digital art:


Here's a few of the photo's she's taken and an abstract artwork she's rendered, all placed within the above music video...






So WHO is this amazing multi-talented artist we call D-Vine ?!


One of many charming photos of this cutie!

D-VINE is female audio engineer, producer & DJ, located in Germany at the moment. She dj’s & produces Drum and Bass, Breakz, Trip Hop, House or whatever bubbles out, because mainly she loves music. She is a versatile artist with roots in the underground electronic scene in Europe since 1993. As the only female DJ in the Risk Industrees stable D-VINE was in constant high demand for decades. She has rocked venues in Europe, over the big sea in Japan & has been featured on radio shows in Brasil, Egypt, New Zealand, the U.S., just to name a few. Her professional debut was in 1998 at the Carambolage in Karlsruhe, Germany.

Her first release was „Life Witchu“ on the label Risk Industrees in 1999. D-VINE is an "old skool" but flexible DJ. She has a long history with vinyl but has also mastered the newest technology. Here's a great repository of her earlier works on the Risk Industrees label along with her collaboration with other great artists on that label... D-VINE - "Nerdz @ Work"

In 2015 she started focusing more on production & in 2017 she got her certification as an audio engineer. Together with @jeffleinwand she forms the producer team Ma.De. as some of their enchanting works together can be heard in the above Soundcloud playlist...

WATCH OUT! This gal will not only steal your heart, she's setting our world on fire as we speak...

She attends challenges in the Beat Battle League #beatbattle, the Steemit Music League #smlchallenge ( both hosted by @chiefmappster & supported by #dsound @prc ), as well as some other contests of the SMA Community & is currently in 2nd place of the overall scoring.


THE NEEDLE ON YOUR RECORD
A CURATION SHOW FEATURING SMA MUSICIANS ON
THE SMA - RADIO DISCORD CHANNEL
https://discord.gg/tqeK5pw

D-VINE also is one of the hosts, next to @onemedia & @inthenow, of "The Needle On Your Record“ - A Curation Show For Musicians on the SMA Discord Channel, every Wednesday. EVERY WEDNESDAY CEST 08:00 - 11:00 PM UTC 06:00 to 09:00pm EDT 02:00 - 05:00 PM PDT 11:00 - 02:00 PM You can check your timezone here.

Happy listening!
Zig


©2018 One Media®

Sort:  

Brilliant post about an amazing lady!
It is impossible for me not to love the bones of this amazing woman!
Life has thrown some mighty big shit at @d-vine but she just hurls it straight back, twice as hard!!


Her production skills and musicality are to be admired, and she always gives it 110% when working on hers and others music.
And that face! Those eyes and that voice! WHAAAAAAAAT? Jeff, you're a real lucky guy to have her as your partner!!
Thanks for a great insight into our sweethearts musical shenanigans man! @onemedia

PS. She stole my heart!!!

<3

@darrenclaxton you charmer, you are making me blush & tear up at the same time, hehe!
You know how highly I think of you, you are one of the raddest, honest, direct, sincerest human I have met in my life!
#Steemit has been a true blessing meeting such great people that make me confirm my belief, we can make it happen, we are the change <3

Thank you for your love, I love you too <3

Thank you my friend! I tell you it's an honor and privilege and shear joy tbh to work along such great talent we have here. She works wonders at building this great community, if I didn't make it readily apparent from my writing. Thanks man!

Aweeee, that means so much to me Zig, thank you endlessly <3

A very nice and great review. And now I can really say: Nice to meet you, @d-vine, angenehm dich kennen zu lernen!!!

Congrats @onemedia for your review and @ftlob for keeping this challenge active!

Vielen herzlichen Dank @stimu, freut mich deine Bekanntschaft zu machen!!

Thank you, my friend. Sorry for the slow response, went on vacation soon after posting, then slow getting back on track ...

Oh my, you sweet soul @onemedia, this is absolutely astonishing, I am truly & deeply flattered!!
You know, because I tell you all the time, how much I admire you, that makes you writing about me in such a magnificent, loving & supportive way even more inestimable.
I am honored & completely humbled <3
Thank you so much from the bottom of my soul <3

Much love, respect, endless gratitude & ya know, huggins <3

Hey there ! all sorts of wonderful synchronicity about this moment thinking about what you said about you're having Risk Industrees flashbacks ... Sebo, Ericka and I had a wonderful vegan meal and we jammed in my studio ... We're inspired to do SMA - LA ~Sunset Today !

Yaaayyyy!! That makes me super happy you guys are having such a great time, aren't @beat5e8 & Erika just super rad, my homies!!
I wish you all an extraordinary superb time, paaalease take a lot of pics & vids!

Huggins to the lot of you <3

And she is sweet, love animals and Earth and has a heart of gold on top of that insane amount of talent. Wee!
☺️

I enjoy sharing with all my Steemit friends and especially our SMA - Radio buds. She is great to have as a cohost !

So are you my dear @yidneth <3 Happy to know you <3

Thanks for joining #BandsAboutBands man :-) So awesome to read this review @onemedia and finally read more about the multi-talented @d-vine's background. Very well put together, expertly crafted really.

Thank you! It's an honor to hear that especially considering how many of these you must have taken in! It's a pleasure all around working with practically everyone I have met on Steemit!!!

(✿◕‿◕✿)

Great article and very informative to get to know great talented people in this Steemit universe of ours :D...

Thank you! Yes, the steemit universe is quite the place to meet engaged passionate talented folks. I appreciate your taking time to read the article and comment. Sorry for the slow reply, just getting back after vacation, myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39