The Roast of White Owl 🦉 hosted by Joey Angerone 🐁 2/19/2009

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-06-18 at 11.29.58 PM copy.jpg


On February 19th of 2009 a good friend of mine, Joey Angerone, had one wish for his birthday. That wish was to roast me. Yes, it was a roast just like the ones you see on Comedy Central. We had this event at a bar in the West Village of NYC. I had to sit there on stage like a good sport while he, 6th Sense, Kevlar, and Evan Frank busted on me like bullies on a school playground. At the end, Joey and Evan rapped lyrics they wrote about me to the beat of Wu-Tang Clan's "Gravel Pit" and then, of course, I let them all have it right back. Joey will be my guest on tomorrow's episode of Hangin' with WHO. We did this once before and now it's been a while. He sent me some of his new music and a new film he has up on Vimeo which I will link for you in the pre-show post tomorrow.


🎧 ► Listen on DSound

💽 ► Listen from source (IPFS)


👍 If you enjoy the music I curate and content I create, please visit & follow on these platforms:

Patreon

Sola

🙏 Thank You Steemit.png

Your contributions help keep the #EHO homestead afloat as well as fund my personal fight against the War on "Drugs".


globocop thin red line





steem engine




globocop thin red line


#vaccinescauseavianflew

Sort:  

good on you for doing that. You must be good mates lol

He'll be on the air with me today 7PM EST. I'm sure he's got jokes. Wait 'til you see his new film when I make the pre-show post later. Wow!

Nice and melodious sounds and lyrics from the music, the beat is cool and unique also. Location like the song, hopefully I will listen to your show and have to know more about your friend Joey @movement19

Nice Content, I like the picture most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30