Please Do Not Upvote This Post If You Are Human!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

... but I will upvote all comments! I am currently teaching Steemit here in my village on Bali. I am fascinated to test how prevalent Bot voting is now on Steemit...

During my recent Steemit training sessions I've been asked about the process of Bot voting. I have not been able to answer these questions and I hope this Test will improve my knowledge!

Please do leave comments and I will upvote every one of them!

steemit bot.jpg
Image Credit @samstonehill

Sort:  

Interesting research. Looking forward to you posting the results.

Thank you for your comment... I ran my first informal Steemit survey recently which I documented here in my post:

https://steemit.com/health/@jockey/vaccination-and-corruption-a-steemit-survey

I hadn't thought of posting about results but perhaps I will! =)

Thanks!

please keep us updated with the results!

Okay I won't upvote lol

What is the test? To see how many bots there are on steemit? :o

Good job!! Iwill not upvote.

How does it work? Which language are you using to develop this bot? Thanks

Write a post to report your findings on bot voting habits, or what specifically you have learned doing this test, I'm sure it would be a boon to the community.

"Boon" is an excellent word! =)

What an interesting question. Strangely I ran my first informal Steemit survey recently which I documented here in my post:

https://steemit.com/health/@jockey/vaccination-and-corruption-a-steemit-survey

I hadn't thought of posting about results but perhaps I will! =)

Cheers!

An upvote for every reply? That sounds very curious. Please do tell what you find.

But you (jockey) voted for this post and you didn't use a bot, did you?
... lol...

Whoops... that was the default setting... Unvoted! Thanks! =)

I have not tried a bot yet... I feel very unadventurous! Until now I have just been posting and responding... everything from the heart! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51