⏺My copier has given up.. Check this out!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)




So, the other day I found someone plagiarizing my content on Steemit. I made a post about it too. You can read that post HERE if you haven't already.

Basically what happened was my friend @saffisara came across this guy's blog, and noticed that he was copying my content. She then contacted me immediately with all the links to the posts he was plagiarizing.
At first glance, I had quite a chuckle. It was hilarious! Didn't see it as too much of a bad thing, but when my other followers found out, they didn't seem too impressed. Thanks for having my back guys!


I kind of took it lightly at first, and felt pretty cool that he was duplicating my content since there are a ton of choices out there! What I find really funny about this kind of situation, is that it's really not that difficult to plagiarize if you think about it. However, if you're going to do it (I don't recommend it!), at least be smart about it. I mean, let's be real.. My content is in big, bright, red fonts. Not easy to miss.


So I really just found it funny how he straight-up copied everything to the tee. He went as far as to copy my footer too. That's a bit much if you're not trying to be caught.
Anyways, aside from him being able to do things a little wiser, I still gave him a chance.

I went as far as to give him an ultimatum in a comment on one of my posts he had copied. I gave him 12 hours to remove my content. It's 100% his fault for not agreeing to that. I told him if he didn't, then he will be sorry. So, guess what happened next.
Go check it out for yourself: @zeeshankhan
He didn't listen, so we buried him.






Notice something? Well, clearly some people got my message that I wanted him gone. @cheetah added him to it's Black List too.


What's more? In his last post he is acting like he doesn't know what's going on. He is confused as to why he is receiving such negativity. Yet, he encourages people not to plagiarize on Steemit. What a joke. In his latest post he is saying how he is leaving Steemit now.

Do I feel good? I wouldn't say that.
I by no means find joy in making other's unhappy. The sweet sense of revenge, is in fact not so very 'sweet'. It's a very bitter feeling. Like nothing has been accomplished. 'Tit-for-tat', like they say it. 'You jump in the fire, so do I'.
I don't feel good about it. I have mixed feelings about this situation. I definitely don't want to be ruining some other person's progress, in any way, but there are other factors. I gave a warning, and I simply lived up to my promises. What kind of person would it have made me if I didn't live up to my word? Plus, I am quite sure he has learnt a lesson from this. Don't be unethical.
Just put in the work. There are no shortcuts!
TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!
More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
CryptoPay! Ordering my new Crypto-Card! Now 6 weeks wait..

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @cryptonet! Let's give him some support!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️Send-Back Sunday: Does life play tricks on us? Productivity killer!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Thank you for 1000 followers!! New banner!

My main Instagram account is currently at 36K+ Followers.




REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png

Sort:  

He was obviously stealing, so it is ok to not be nice to him. At least you didn't shrink his rep to zero.

Good point my man. I suppose you reap what you sow.. I didn't ask him to do what he did :P

Talk soon.

He just made a new account lol.

https://steemit.com/@zeeshan003

I know right. I saw this earlier. I will give him a chance here. If he does it right, then great. If he does however try and pull another move, then we have our eye on him!

Talk soon.

Yeah it's crazy right? He is plagiarizing different people too now! I have no more sympathy.

Talk soon.

This is really great news my friend 😉
He had his chance to do right but chose not to
And that's after the guy he copied from gave him a chance despite what he has done, that is more than most people would do.
That again proves what a humble and great person you are 👉ZANE👈
I get what you mean with not wanting to ruin anyone who tries to succeed. I mean we have all been there, I remember when I was new and were trying to figure everything out.
But after so many amazing people supporting and guiding me I realized that it was ok to be yourself here and just find your passion and write about it. And that hard work and consistency, engaging is the key.
My big passion here is to engage with my friends, love getting comments it's like Christmas every time.. Lol and answering back. How else can we get to know our friends? This is my favorite part. Have so many laughs and learns every day.
Wouldn't miss it for the world 😉😆
You are also so engaging with your audience and inspires people.
@zeeshankhan never wanted to do anything like this obviously. And I can't feel sorry for him cause he made this happen himself.
And the only sad thing is that he missed out on life's best adventures of being here. Bad move
Ohh gosh.... Hahaha 😁 writing a novell am I?
Sorry way to long comment 😕
Team work pays of 🙋🙌🙋🙌 just saying 😉

So awesome my friend. Love the comment :) You know.. It's never too long, if it's full of value! I couldn't agree more with what it is you're saying. You are leading a great example by doing what is right. You just work the system. Smart lady!

Talk soon my friend. Thanks for your comment.

Well you know me Lady Boss 😁😁😁
Once she starts writing she is like one of those thingy on batteries, have to liderly take the batteries out to shut her up.. Hahaha 😂
But I love it and always a pleasure visiting you and write a little valuable words 😉
Amen to work the system here 👍 stay Awesome my dear and talk soon

Hahaha I love that! You're like the hyper-active squirrel from the movie Over The Hedge! :D Except with typing.

This person deserves some downvote. Do check this.
https://steemit.com/photography/@zeeshan003/speak-with-your-body-dragonflies-1
He has plagiarised someone else content too. by his other ID

Ridiculous right :D I thought I would give him a second chance to redeem himself with his newer account.. But now I just don't care anymore. He will be buried for the second time.

Talk soon.

O my goodness - Everyday I understand more and more why I prefer animals over some humans. Glad you caught it

OMG hahaha. Nicely put!

Talk soon.

Upvoted and sharing for others to learn what not to do here! Be yourself and bring YOU to the table!

Thanks a bunch! I appreciate that.

I think we should have no mercy towards plagiarists like him. Allowing them would encourage other spammers to steal peoples content. @littleboy

Well, amen to that. Well put my man. We definitely don't want to encourage this, so that totally justifies things.

Thanks for that. Talk soon!

I'm seriously doubting you read this post :D That's not me lol. That's my copy-cat.

This post has received a 11.83 % upvote from @minnowhelper thanks to: @binkley.
For more information, click here!

Delegate Steem Power and get weekly Profit with @minnowhelper
For more information, click here!

This post has received a 3.60 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @binkley. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 7.14 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @binkley.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40