✴️Send-Back Sunday: Does life play tricks on us? Productivity killer!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)





It's strange. Every time I set something up for myself to do, and start to really focus on doing that one thing, I never really end-up completing it.

It's so strange.

On the contrary, many times I find that if you just don't think too much about something and just do whatever, you end-up getting a lot more done. Feeling a ton more satisfied.

Now, sure you can just blame it on the fact that if you're focusing so hard on something, that you spend more energy on that, than actually doing the task. This is true.. To an extent.

Why do I say that? Well, I think it's bigger than just what we think about. It's gaining on me that it's maybe even a law of life.

For example. Have you ever found it ironic how if you put a ton of effort and time into a blog post, it doesn't do as well as would expect it to. Yet some people then make a single-picture, meme post, and it makes it onto the 'hot' tab.

I know, strange example.. But it happens!

I am trying to take it as a sign. I don't think the message is that we must just start being lazy in the things we do. That'll be a ridiculous message. Rather, to maybe find more balance.

Balance between thinking and doing.

I like the ratio 1:4 for this. That means to spend 4x more time on actually 'doing', rather than just analyzing how things could play out.

I have noticed this with Steemit. These last two days I have been the most focused on trying to increase my engagement. Out of irony, I ended up taking less than half the action as I did when I didn't think about how I would do every-step of things. It's also far more satisfying to just do. Leave the worrying for later.

We are so concerned about what might happen if we do certain things, but the main concern should be what you are not going to achieve, if you don't 'just do'!
IN CLOSING....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!

More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!

I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!

I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!

THE END.png

My previous motivational post:
Potential $60,000 profit I lost in the last 2 weeks.. Part 2

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @cryptonet! Let's give him some support!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️Send-Back Sunday: Are you avoiding opportunity without knowing it?

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Thank you for 1000 followers!! New banner!

My main Instagram account is currently at 36.5K+ Followers.

REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png
DAY 55.png

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more @enazwahsdarb we have to stop wishing and start doing. it's easy to settle for average and don't accomplish anything in life. you want do something then take action if the results not going well then go back change the action and so on so forth. you'll feel like in charge of your life, its not easy to accept the challenge and endure the pain but, absolutely if you couldn't endure the pain you didn't deserve to win.
thank's for sharing quality content and help making steemit a better place.
bless up and steeeeeeeeem on @enazwahsdarb

Thanks for your awesome comment my man! You described what you so well.

I appreciate that. I gave you a follow :) Talk soon.

its an honor to find someone like you @enazwahsdarb really so glad to followed you and thank's for following me.

So very true 😊 Like this quote we have in Sweden. Much talk but little action.
We have the tendency to over think things, and say what we want to do but never do.
I think if you find your balance between thinking and doing you win a lot.
The more you think it blocks your mind and to make things done can be hard, but if you alow yourself to relax it's easier to get it done and it's much more enjoyable 😊 great post my friend. Talk to you soon

So very nicely said Sara! So accurate. When you are tense, you feel constantly uncomfortable, and that's all you focus on. When you're relaxed, you feel good, and you perform good! Awesome :)

Talk soon my friend!

Well you know me Lady boss 😉😆 lol
But really great post and much to think about
Be relax and happy and the rest will fall into place. Awesome 👍👌✌️
Talk soon

Great post!!! I love how people think. Me...I'm the opposite. I think it's the accountant in me, because I like to
get-er-done and then move on. I always tell my staff that I'm a firm believer to always do things out of your comfort range as it helps you grow and build confidence (in my world:). I love building confidence in people!

I can definitely agree with what you said there! So true. We can really only grow when we are exposed to the things we have never been exposed to!

Thanks for your awesome comment. Talk soon :)

Love your thoughtful posts. And you are so right about one simple photo getting far more attention than a post you have spent hours on. I see it happening all the time with my own posts. Timing and circumstances make all the difference. I think life tends to work the same way.

Thank you so much!

I definitely agree. I mean, I'm sure every person has at least witnessed that once already. It's definitely a work of life. If we focus too hard on certain things, it's almost like we push them away..

Thanks for the comment. Talk soon!

Nice Post! I totally agree with you. Actions speak louder than words.... Upvoted

Yes they do! :) Glad you agree bro.

Talk again soon!

Love your response! :)

I appreciate that!

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

I gave you a follow :) Thanks!

Nice post. There are some interesting and valid points here. I feel the same way. The projects where I lay out a specific timeline and a step by step plan, never seem to get finished. Or if they do get finished, they don't feel as satisfying as others. But if I just concentrate on the "next step" and not the finished product, things always go more smoothly. And it tends to lead to a more rewarding experience.

Maybe pressiure ? It's funny, I just posted some that could interest you ;) Not a picture, but also an amazing stuff too : have a look and have a good evening @enazwahsdarb . Hope you'll see the comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40