UPDATED: Found some more South Africans!!! - Pieter

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My knowledge of South Africans on Steemit was and is still very small, but I was lucky enough to finally track down some more.

South-African-Flag.jpg

I started chatting to @jacor and he then told me that they have Steem Saturdays in the Pretoria area and I got excited.
Ever since I saw a post about a Dublin Steem meet-up I wanted to do a South Africa meet-up but the only guys I knew was my brother and friend and we are already doing steemit nights almost every night.

I would love to attend one of @jacor Steem Saturdays, but unfortunately, I don't live in Gauteng. So I would like to start something similar here for all the Steemians in the Western Cape, so if you would like to be part of this just drop a comment or talk to us on Steem.chat. (Our username is also @dewallenband on there)

So here are the few I have been able to track down, please check them out "and you might just find, you get what you need"- Rolling Stones. Sorry I just had to put that in there!!! While we are on the subject why not check it out as well.

Here is the current list of South African Steemians I know of:

@jacor - Follow this link to his introduction post.

@stephtv - Unfortunately they broke into his apartment and stole his laptop so he has yet to publish an introduction post.

@benniebanana - Follow this link to his introduction post.

@princessmewmew - Follow this link to her introduction post.

@morkrock - Follow this link to his introduction post.

@louiscpt - Follow this link to his introduction post.

@heypapalegend - Follow this link to his introduction post.

@maretha94 - Follow this link to her introduction post.

@devonking - Follow this link to his introduction post.

@amunette - Follow this link to her introduction post.

@ghostgtr - Follow this link to his introduction post.

@bdmomuae - Follow this link to her introduction post.

@klyngiant - Unfortunately no introduction post yet.

@mysticlilly16 - Unfortunately no introduction post yet.

@onetree - Unfortunately unable to find, please comment your link if you have posted one.

@cronwill - Follow this link to his introduction post.

If you know of any more South African on here or you are one, please feel free to comment and I'll add you to the list.

And as always remember to Live a Little.

Sort:  

Great to see this, didn't know we had such a big South African presence. Please add me to the list and of course please check out my steem blog. I mostly give commentary on the cryptocurrency phenomenon... https://steemit.com/@deanoza

Howzit guys, @therneau here from Cape Town. Brand spanking new!!!

Welcome man, will add you to the list

Thank you sire :)

Not sure whether I would be able to make a meetup, but also a fellow South African from Cape Town. Will follow and try keep updated. :-)

Thanks, would you like me to add you to the list of South Africans?

Yeah, please do.

Amped for the meetup. Nice to see my fellow South Africans seizing the Steemit opportunity

Yeahhhhh

This is awesome, I'm happy to meet some locals here

Thanks, would you like me to add you to the list of South Africans?

Great!!!

Mooi man! There's a few of us. I got a list from someone else and I was so surprised because they were all sixty something ooms and tannies living in obscure places like Bloem. Who woulda thunk huh?!? Upvoted bro!!

hahahahahhaha here's to bringing in the young blood!!!

Hey thanks the mention dude, rad to see some peeps from the deep south on here.

No problem keep on Steemiting on!!!

Followed and upvoted #teamsouthafrica💪

Thanks, would you like me to add you to the list of South Africans?

Absolutely 😊

Great!!!

hey i'm from south africa as well... Keep on searching.... @onetree is also from south africa as she introduced as to this awesome site...

great would you like us to add you to our list?

Done, we couldn't find an intro post about @onetree though.

Phew... that is quite a few... thank you very much. We, however, do not like to tag people in our post that would not like to be tagged so if they can show an indication that they would like to be on the list (by commenting that they would like too) we will surely add them. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52