Hello World

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello World

This is me. I am introducing myself as @bdmomuae as that is exactly who I am. BD being my initials, mom of 3 small children, living as an expat in the UAE for almost 5years. I am a South African living here with my husband and my children aged 4, 5 and 6. Yes, I had the same reaction as the one you are having now. It's a challenging task as some of you might be aware of.

I am in my 3rd year of studying Education through correspondence, majoring in Psychology. I'm actually a "all-in-oner". A wife, a mother, a, student, a chef, a cleaner, an educator, a taxi service, a motivator, a nurse, a doctor, a baker and much more. Juggling life has it's ups and downs, which is no news for any of you.

I have so many things to share with the world, experiences, hurdles, knowledge and above all, being able not to drown in the ocean of life as keeping head above water is not always the simplest thing to do.

May Steemit be my escape, my reward and my "me time" for what is past, present and future.

Thank you for allowing me this opportunity and I hope to be an inspiration to at least one other "swimmer" out there.

See you soon ;)

Belinda

Sort:  

I've heard there are no individual taxes for UAE citizens. Is that true?

How would an American go about getting citizenship there if that is the case?

It's true yes, but there is no citizenships for us. We are only expats under residence visas which has to be reapplied for when it expires. Citizenship is only for locals.

good question! I am headed to Peru this weekend and plan on traveling without detection.. @goldfish

Welcome to steemit, you will really enjoy it a lot as I do so much to learn and read here.

You sure will!!!!

We are all archetypes and coming out of our caves. @bigbear

Hi @bottymcbotface . Thank you so much. Appreciate your support ;)

Hello Belinda, warm welcome! I hope you will enjoy spending your time here. My advice for you is to read as much as you can about this platform, you will save time and win more. Best regards

Thank you. That is exactly what I will do.

How long did it take to get your confirmation password because I have a friend who signed up yesterday and still has not received his.. J/w BTW Welcome to Steemit @bdmomuae #steemhelp

It took about 4hours.
Thank you ;)

Hi Belinda...I am so glad you decided to join Steemit. You should get your whole community to join. I am sure that it will be the escape that you need. Sounds like it is a much needed escape.

Indeed. Thank you ;)

Welcome to steemit @bdmomuae! Hope your journey here is fruitful

Welcome to Steemit @bdmomuae .... Just followed you...

Congratulations @bdmomuae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50