My introduction to Steemit: Why did the Chicken cross the road???

Image source 

To get to the other side of course! 

Getting to the other side, in this case, by introducing ourselves to the Steemit community, we have to cross the road. 

So, here we go!

I like to see myself as: 

 

Image source

...like doing all kinds of new things and that's why I'm on Steemit today.  This is my new adventure and I'd like to share all the adventures I have done, including the ones I still need to do. 

To be honest...

Image source

...but it will be fun to learn and meet new people along the way !


Charlie Chaplin once said:

“Don’t be afraid of the unknown because, even when they wander into chaos, planets are born stars!”

I hope that after reading the posts of my new and future followers, it will guide me to WHAT I SHOULD BE DOING.

Have a great day Steemers!  Please help this "chicken" to cross the road safely...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to do great!

I hope so. Thank you

Welcome, you seem to have put just the right amount of work into an introductory post.

Thank you so much :-)

Hi @ghostgtr I am glad you decided to join Steemit. You will thoroughly enjoy this experience. Great thing ahead for all of us!

Hi @ghostgtr welcome to steemit
i have done what you ordered me to do and helped the chicken safely crossing the street
but see what happened over there
bbq.jpg
source: estherwarren.files.wordpress.com

Lol Thanks for helping the chicken. Hope will share that poor chicken by resteaming it ;-)

ohhhhh....
then we have to find a new one, this one is already gone
it was delicious :-)

yeah chickens are in danger when i'm around ;-)

Welcome to Steemit @ghostgtr :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to SteemIt.

I never realized there was a back-half to the jack-of-all-trades quote. I'll have to remember that.

I recommend checking out the following resources as a newbie:

Thank you for the reply and info.

Welcome @ghostgtr . I'm sure you will have a lot of followers soon 😉

Not as good as n hoped. But I will get there.

Hello and welcome to steemit @ghostgtr . Greeting from India. Hope you will enjoy this platform. I am going to follow you as I want to get more updates from you. Hope you will follow me back. Have a great time.

Welcome to steemit! Enjoy the ride!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50