Hello Steemit! My name is Mork Rock and I am a Music Producer by Day, Gamer/Political Commentator by Night

Finally, Hey guys...

I signed up for Steemit a couple of months ago, thanks to @jeffberwick (aka @dollarvigilante), but didn't do much until my wifey @princessmewmew signed up a few days ago. She was super excited by the platform, and so i decided to give it another bash. I love Steemit because of the fact that people are being rewarded for speaking their minds, and creating great content that's actually interesting. I am a little bit disillusioned by Youtube at the moment because of the current trend of demonetizing any idea or narrative that doesn't fit with the mainstream ideology - thoughtpolice

Mork Rock 01.jpg

About me. I am 36 years old, currently residing in the beautiful city of Cape Town, South Africa, happily married, and we have one real cute cat and another one who is a lil shitbag!

I have been involved in the punk scene, and manage a porkrock band called HogHoggidyHog, for the last sixteen years. We toured mostly in this country and did a few great European tours over the years and also got to play with some of our favorite bands like Mad Caddies and NOFX when they came a touring in South Africa.
Check out one of our video's below:

Here's a link to our site if you'd like to see more. http://hoghoggidyhog.co.za/

I'm currently very interested in the political game which is being played by the power that were, the powers that be and the mainstream media, in my own country as well as in the US and Europe. Therefore due to this political bug bite, I have also become semi obsessed with history as of late, thanks to this quote by a guy named George Santayana - "Those who do not remember the past are condemned to repeat it."

IMG_7544.JPG

This new found interest in politics as well as an unquenchable thirst for learning and truth is very much due to the influence of people like @StefanMolyneux@StevenCrowder @DineshDSousa @LaurenSouthern @PaulJosephWatson and even @Milo. In my journey of discovery I'd love to learn more from people and understand their perspectives.

One of my most addictive hobbies is gaming, which is what I will be devoting a lot posting time to, new releases of up coming games, rad reviews of some games I love, and of those that I think suck. Sharing my experience with you and finding out what yours was? Maybe I'll even share my excitement about movies and other geekish things.

PS4 broken ontroller.jpg

PS4.jpg

So can't wait to interact with everyone in this awesome community, sharing my interests with people who share similar things but most of all learning. Remember if you don't laugh, at least you learn.

yoda.gif

Sort:  

@morkrock youtube is about to fmget dumped. Steemit is the next train to board that will send you to your destination. You made the right decision to return. Welcome on ur second arrival

Thanks for the kind welcome!

Welcome to Steem @morkrock I have sent you a tip

THAAAAANKS pretty lady!!!

Steemit's top young power couple right here, ladies and gentlemen!

@morkrock, I've seen HogHoggidyHog a bunch of times over the years (going back a few now though!). True South African classics. Great to find you and @princessmewmew here - will be following you guys.

Oh haai! 👋

are you an expat living in Oz? Where do you hail from originally?

Followed you, cuz Souf Effrika, right?

Yeeeup, originally from SA, living here now. I spent my time between Cape Town and a few places in the Eastern Cape.

And yes, that's a good reason to follow indeed.

Cool! I am originally from east London

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again and Steem on!

Thanks, look forward to your posts!

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Awesome thanks for the welcome and comment!!

Congratulations @morkrock! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Thank you @lulita will definitely do so!! I'm really digging the vibe here.

Welcome to Steemit!

Here's a short and simple reference guide I put together for new Steemit users especially. It's covers the most basic elements of Steemit that everyone here needs to know about, which are steem, steem dollars, steem power, voting power, followers, vests and witnesses. It also includes links to some very helpful external sites. This is part of it:

And on steem, steem power and steem dollars:

Also:

I hope Steemit works out very well for you!

Thank you for all the tips and advice.

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48