Welcome to the Jungle - Princess Mew Mew is on Steemit

My first post on Steemit.. hhhm. I have a few emotions coursing electrically through my veins at the moment regarding this decision.

Excitement. Nervous anticipation. Hoping that this will not be another one of twenty unfinished projects.

My husband @morkrock and I first heard about Steemit through Jeff Berwick, aka The Dollar Vigilante. We are pretty new to the crypto world, but since we came across it about two years ago, we have invested in silver, gold, bitcoin and Ethereom. carm and mpork.jpg

We heard one can make a few bucks on Steemit. That's cool. But you know what we find the most appealing...? The community spirit. The united front of people who are against mass social media sites like Facebook. It's fucking punk rock, man.

I mean, on Facebook you have everyone's granny, mother and cousin trawling through anything you post. I love the anonymity of Steemit. It's cool. I think I'm going to enjoy it here.

About me. I'm a soft-hearted thinker. I spend a lot of my time up in the clouds, dreaming. I'm also one of those creative types. Not the freelance-sit-in-a-cafe-all-day-on-my-Mac type, but more the kinda girl who sees a rust coloured leaf and dreams up a whole collection of dresses inspired by said leaf. By the time I'm home, I'm onto the next thing. I should get a notebook, I know

Love punk rock and the whole scene that goes with it. Tim Armstrong is my hero. The Bob Dylan of our generation. One of my ideas for Steemit is to share lists of my top ten albums/songs/artists in different genres, as well as film lists.
tim a.jpg

Foodie for life. I try to make at least two recipes I have never cooked before a week, and I will definitely be posting a few recipes on here. I'm really hoping to connect with tons of foodies from all over the world and swap recipes.

Vintage/Antique lover and dealer. I work in a crazy old church that has been converted into an antiques shop in Cape Town, South Africa. I have always had a penchant for decades gone by, and love the music and design that goes with each era. Again, something I think I will be posting a bit of on here. venini.jpg

I am also cat obsessed. Cat mom to two little shits, one a prissy princess and the other, a gangster little street rat. I don't know why, but i love their cute little personalities. Each little guy that I come across is different. kit.jpg

Newb Yogi. I've been practising heated Vinyasa for almost a year, and I'm fascinated. I like the focus I've developed, and the tight muscles are a big plus for my jiggly butt. It's also a great routine to get into. I will definitely be writing about my Yogic experiences on Steemit too, and I really hope to find some fellow Yogi's here. kit yoga.jpg

Let me know if you are into any of my interests. I'd love to connect

Ciao for now.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Princess,
I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!:)
Enjoy your time here & Good Luck

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thank you so much for your comment. How long have you been Steeming? @tinashe

Hi, welcome to the steemit family. I just upvoted and followed you.

Thanks! I've followed you back 🤘🏽

Thank you! It means so much that you have taken the time to read my post! Thank you!🙌🏾

Hi, good luck here and have fun!

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

OMG! This is soooo exciting!
#introduceyourself

Hey girl! Found you from steemitchat..

You are a beaut! I am just new getting into crypto too... and loving both crypto and steemit... check out this little post i put together to help you through your first day of steemit https://steemit.com/steemit/@hannahlicious/steemit-how-to-not-only-survive-but-thrive-on-your-first-day

have a great weekend x

Yay! Thank you @hannahlicious. I'm gonna check out your post, and I'm gonna follow you too, just because #girlsrock

woohoo we sure do 👊 😍

Welcome to the vibe, Im new too, just joined today! yay! What a really awesome community.

Cool! Thanks for checking out my post - your user name is EPIC!! I've followed you, because STAR WARS :) Let me know when you do your first post and I will check it out

Thank you! Thanks for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54